Website feedback

Reviews of Angelica's Backpacker's Hostel Corfu Hostel

Ayos Ioannis, Karousades, Corfu, Greece

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 84%

Location 76%

Safety 96%

Staff 97%

Value 93%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 09:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Corfu?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 84%

Location 76%

Safety 96%

Staff 97%

Value 93%

Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating


01 Sep 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Very good and calm place to stay. Angelica is adorable and very smiling. The room is cosy.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Evrything was perfect ,I felt at home, Angélica and her family make me felt more than confortable!, thank u for evrything, Angélica my best wishes!

Disliked: All was ok I had evrything I need!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: This is more of a hotel/apartments rather than a hostel. Our rooms were clean and spacious, with kitchenettes and bathrooms. The owners were very friendly- greeting us with water, coffee and peanuts. There was a big storm the first night of our stay- which meant there was no electricity or running water for the rest of our stay. Despite this, the owners continued to be friendly and helpful.

Disliked: It is out abou- around 15 mins from Sidari. This is not all bad, as it was much more peaceful and quiet. There wasnt really a hostel atmosphere here- we were the only ones staying there.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: If you're looking for a cheap small apartment to yourself for a few days then its maybe an attractive proposition.

Disliked: Its in a rubbish location miles from anywhere with dark roads and fast traffic when trying to return on a night. Although advertised as a backpackers hostel its not and if you're travelling alone i woudnt recommend it as it doesnt have dorms as advertised and you wont meet people there. They give you the first toilet roll then you have to pay more yourself.

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Low price, nice German hosts.

Disliked: An extra toilet roll was on extra cost. Air conditioning costs 5EUR and inside the hosted it was cold. Hot water was with schedule, only morning or evening and the duration of hot running water was not enough for two persons to take a shower.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: very nice people and helpful

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Really appreciated the well-equipped room which was clean and great value for money. A bit of language difficulty but very friendly.

Disliked: The toilet smelled a bit we had to buy bleach.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: The people were very friendly despite the language barriers, it was well kept and the service went beyond what you would expect of a hostel.

Disliked: Not much, was maybe a bit far of a walk from Sidari if you forgot to bring something with you then you had to trudge back for 15 minutes to get it.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Everithing was as described, even better i'll say.We had a great time at Angelica's, we even took 4 more nights.

Disliked: only thing, there was no wifi connection, but we found it in sidari(almost every bar has free wifi)

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The rooms are clean and i liked, that we had a fridge and a cooking plate in the dorm.The staff - especially Angelica herself - is very helpful and friendly. If you have any problems, give her a call, she will try to do her best for you.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability