Website feedback

Diana Guesthouse Guesthouse

33 P Kelaidi, Chania, Greece

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 64%

Location 86%

Safety 79%

Staff 82%

Value 79%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Internet Access

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Chania?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 64%

Location 86%

Safety 79%

Staff 82%

Value 79%

Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


11 Jul 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: This property is perfect! Seconds walk from main bus station which takes you all over Crete, and only 10 min walk to the main port. There is a mini supermarket across the road also. This place is very comfortable, the rooms are extremely clean, and great airconditioning, I also had a mini fridge which was very helpful. There was a balcony and also a peaceful garden to relax in. I cannot say enough about the lovely family who run this place, very kind and helpful!

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very good located on the edge to the old town, 2 min walk to the central bus station. Host was very friendly. Room was as described online. WiFi worked also in the room. Matresses are not supercomfortable but ok (you feel the steelsprings). Bathroom was not cleaned (stains on toilet lid, hairs in shower basin), rest of the room was clean.

Disliked: see above

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: It's very close to the bus station but is reasonably quiet.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa

Liked: It's really close from the bus station and the center

Disliked: The bathroom was ok, but it should be more clean.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff were kind and helpful, the atmosphere was folsky

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Location is very nice close to bus station and old town and the owner diana is very helpful

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: NOTHING

Disliked: THE PROPERTY IS NO GOOD ITS VERY OLD AND I MOVE IT FROM THERE

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The only thing going for this property is its location - next to Chania bus station and a short walk to the old town.

Disliked: Its a pretty basic spot. Room was small, furniture sparse.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The woman who runs it is very friendly. The room was quite spacious.

Disliked: When we arrived there was some confusion over the dates of our booking -- they had expected us two days earlier than we had booked. So it was a good thing we brought the print-off of our booking! Also the 'garden rooms' just have balconies overlooking a paved area -- not really worth the additional cost in my opinion. The bedding wasn't changed in the four nights we stayed there. But none of these were big problems.

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's 1 minute away for the bus station, which makes the place great if you're travelling with KTEL buses!

Disliked: No possibility to pay by card, only cash. The staff wasn't very friendly. The private bathroom gets flooded every time someone has a shower.

Check Availability