Website feedback

Reviews of City Circus Athens Athens Hostel

16 Sarri street, Athens, Greece

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 96%

Location 98%

Safety 94%

Staff 93%

Value 94%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free city tour
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • SANITISATIONBADGE
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Athens?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 96%

Location 98%

Safety 94%

Staff 93%

Value 94%

Showing 121-130 of 130 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked just about everything about this new, unique hostel. Immediately upon arrival, our check in was smooth, we were offered an upgrade and one of the hosts pulled out a map and started recommending where to go. It had a ton of character (decorated in a funky 50s style), was super clean and offered good services (decent breakfast and a rooftop terrace). I felt more like a hotel than a hostel.

Disliked: For those that like that hostel-type atmosphere (busy, loud common area; happenings aroud the table at night), this hostel doesn't quite have that yet. Likely this will develop as the hostel is around longer.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were very friendly, went out of their way to help everyone with anything and everyone. The place was also very clean and organized.

Disliked: It's advertised that their reception is 24 hours, which it is not. This was pretty annoying when I couldn't check out in the morning at 6am to catch my ferry or get the deposit back for my key card that I had no choice but to keep. Considering so many people leave early for the islands I was pretty shocked and displeased with this.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We are really sorry for the miscommunication. We always check-out people from the previous night in case of very early departure which apparently did not happen in your case and we accept all responsibility about it. We'll get in contact with you to sort things out. Again, our apologies for the inconvenience!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly staff

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: City Circus has to be one of the best hostels we have ever stayed at. The attention to detail in the hostel is outstanding; the beautiful furniture, the comfortable beds, the delicious breakfast, and of course, the staff. The owners/staff are so friendly and were more than willing to answer any of our questions as well as give us some fantastic recommendations. It was also a great place to meet people, the lounge and breakfast areas were great and provided the perfect community atmosphere. My only regret was that we wouldn't stay longer! Thanks again for having us, we'll be back as soon as we can!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: This is a brand new boutique hostel that is under-selling itself.SUPER-CLEANSUPER-FRIENDLYSUPER-CENTRALI'm coming back next week after I've finished sailing around the islands.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We stayed at City Circus the first week it opened, and it was really cool! The staff are super helpful- if you ask something they don't know they will find out and get back to you, and they're really friendly too, we sat and watched the football with them with some beers. Atmosphere is going to be great, but as the place only just opened, that sort of thing takes a while to grow organically..Location is excellent, couple of min walk from metro from arrival, but we haven't needed to use it since we got into town as everywhere is walking distance and the neighbourhood is really cool. As the place is new all the facilities are top notch. Everything is clean, new very comfy beds, towels, etc.I really wish the guys all the best with City Circus, it is a really cool place and even though it costs a little more than a few other places around, I would 100% recommend it.

Disliked: Didn't get hot water in the shower in the morning, but did at every other time of day. Athens is hot enough that that didn't really matter!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The atmosphere, the furniture, the comfortable beds, the helpful owners, the location.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Terrific atmosphere! The design of this place and the attention to detail were amazing. The guys in charge were really helpful and suggested some really cool places to see and hang out that aren't in the travel guides. And they made me a great breakfast! Thanks guys!Rooftop lounge with view of the acropolis all lit up is sweet! Spent hours up there at night. All in all a great place.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I've been to a few hostels and this was like nothing I've ever seen. It was a lot more like a boutique hotel. The building is gorgeous! painted ceilings and really cool design, vintage furniture...amazing!!It's all brand-spanking new and super-clean, the breakfast was excellent, the guys in charge look like they're still learning the ropes but they were super nice and helpful. Funky neighborhood. A lot do walking distance. The metro was really close but I hardly used it because I walked everywhere. Great beds, air-con (it was hot out!), and so on. The place is a steal! PS. I know Athens has been getting such bad press and it's all a lie. It's a great city, really safe, doesn't feel like there is such a crisis. As a woman alone I felt completely safe, wish I'd stayed longer.

Disliked: They haven't geared up most of their "activities" yet. Those will start in July they said.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: This place is from another era. Not your typical hostel. They are still at the beginning but they got it spot on. And the view from the terrace, amazing!!

Disliked: As said, they just openned, so there are some little things here and there, but nothing really bothersome

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability