Website feedback

Reviews of Pagration Youth Hostel Athens Hostel

75 Damareos Str., Pagrati, Athens, Greece

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 71%

Facilities 64%

Location 76%

Safety 82%

Staff 86%

Value 83%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Common Room
  • Dryer
  • Free City Maps
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • SANITISATIONBADGE
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Athens?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 71%

Facilities 64%

Location 76%

Safety 82%

Staff 86%

Value 83%

Showing 1-10 of 117 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Great atmosphere, amazing staff

Disliked: 50 cent charge, kitchen wasn't too clean

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: There were very few people in the Hostal, but they were great! Very good location, 15 minutes away from the main park and very close to a Lidl and other cheap supermarkets. The staff staff is really friendly!

Disliked: ,50€ for a hot shower is just cheap. I know it says so in the title, but just add 1 euro to the cost per night, it looks less cheap that way. 4 € for laundry seems somewhat expensive.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Easy access to public transport and eating places

Disliked: The hostel is not prepared for the heat currently in Athens. two very hot and unbearable nights without aircon and only fans to circulate the air. Everything else was fine.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The staff was great and the position of the hostel perfect!! The atmosphere was very friendly!!!! I will return to Pagration Youth Hostel!!!!!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 May 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: My room had a balcony. It was a nice surprise. There was a kitchen available to all travelers.

Disliked: Doors would bang loudly at night. Some travelers did not respect the quiet times.

Customer would recommend this property

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Nothing ?

Disliked: - Unfriendly staff - Have to pay for warm water in shower - Very far from the center, on the contrary of their description. 40 Minutes of walk to the center, and no 500 metters.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Gréât value for little price. Confortable beds but you only get 1 sheet: i was happy to have my sleeping bag. No big sign on the street: you gotta ring.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: I loved the people I had the opportunity to meet who were stying at the hostel during my stay. I have made lifelong connections across the globe and we were really able to share great moments and adventures together. I loved the bar nearby where we went for our nightly greek cocktails and litre beers and the trolley bus was nearby when we needded to get to town or the metro. There are many markets and shops for groceries etc if you want to cook for yourself at the hostel and there was enough fridge and deepfreeze space. There was an internet cafe nearby if we needed to print tickets or book our next destination etc which was also handy and ye I guess it was one of the cheapest available accomodations in Athens and definitely a lovely adventure had.

Disliked: The coins to pay for the hot water in the shower, the clashing sleep times of dorm mates, the lack of chill space and the unused space on the roof and the curfew times although all of this is understood and somewhat inevitable so I cant really complain!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Price, friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: THEY CHARGED AN EXTRA 0.50€ FOR A HOT SHOWER! They probably mentioned it in the fine print in the booking, but for a traveller on a budget this seemed outrageous!!!!

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location. You get what you paid for - showers are okay, rooms are okay.

Disliked: The rooms are very hot - one small fan and not a lot of circulation in the rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability