Website feedback

Reviews of Jugendherberge Würzburg Wurzburg Hostel

Fred-Joseph-Platz 2, 97082 Würzburg, Wurzburg, Germany

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 77%

Location 91%

Safety 86%

Staff 81%

Value 83%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Lockers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Important Information

Important: For a stay with us a Hostelling International Membership is required. International guests without membership pay a surcharge of 3,50 Euro per night. German residents aged 26 or younger can become a member of the German Youth Hostel Association for 7 Euro per year, older guests and families pay 22,50 Euro per year.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Wurzburg?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 77%

Location 91%

Safety 86%

Staff 81%

Value 83%

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is a beautiful, spacious building that is clean and everything is well kept and works. An excellent place to stay.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: 背包客众多,房间有投币锁门衣柜

Disliked: 太多孩子吵吵嚷嚷,跑来跑去每个房间只有一根钥匙,比较麻烦,接待没跟人说淸楚住宿要点,仿佛你应该知道怎么做

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: within walking distance of train station and main attractions,spacious feeling.

Disliked: No pantry so could not get hot water. Have to buy from vending machine.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: There was a bed, showers and breakfast

Disliked: The night staff was extremely unfriendly. The morning staff apologized but still... I had informed the hostel I would arrive at 2 am and they made a point out of it that I had to get a private room because I would wake up people otherwise. I hurried and arrived at 1.30 am; to get a... dorm room! to make things worse: somebody else arrived at 3 am and decided to make his bed and read his book to keep me awake.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It had a great Atmosphere and was very close to the city center. The night staff was AMAZING!

Disliked: It was a little loud outside the window, people standing outside smoking and talking while trying to sleep.

Customer would recommend this property

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location

Disliked: The staff were very rude and unhelpful and debited my credit card for an amount that I did not authorise. They advertise car parking when they only have a very limited number of spaces available. We had to park miles away when one of the reasons we booked this place was because it advertised car parking available.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean rooms and bathrooms. Nice dining room. Excellent breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing that I disliked.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: breakfast was included, dorm had its own bathroom

Disliked: free wifi but unfortunately no public computer

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability