Website feedback

Reviews of Babelfish Hostel Würzburg Wurzburg Hostel

Haugerring 2, Wurzburg, Germany

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 85%

Location 97%

Safety 92%

Staff 90%

Value 82%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Important Information

Please note:
You can cancel your booking free of charge up to 2 days before arrival date. In case of a late cancellation or a no show we will charge the full amount.

The business hours of our reception are from 8 am till midnight.

Check-in from 14:00
Check-out up to 11:00

Early or late check-in, late check-out possible by arrangement.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Wurzburg?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 85%

Location 97%

Safety 92%

Staff 90%

Value 82%

Showing 1-10 of 62 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating


08 Aug 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Gutes Hostel. Die Lage ist direkt gegenüber des Hauptbahnhofs, die Terrasse ist nett und das Frühstück für 4,50€ ist auch voll in Ordnung. Die Duschen sind abgetrennt, auch so, dass man noch etwas Platz hat um sich umzuziehen, das ist selten bei Hostels. Die Betten sind bequem, aber sehr einfach. Der junge Mann beim Personal ist sehr nett.

Disliked: Die Frau des Personals wirkt etwas arrogant und distanziert. Leider konnte ich kaum ein Auge zu machen, da es zwei Schnarcher gab (Leute wenn ihr schnarcht, tut uns doch allen einen Gefallen und schlaft nicht im Hostel....), aber dafür kann das Hostel ja nichts. Rezeption ist nicht 24 Stunden, sondern nur bis Mitternacht, wäre beinahe zu spät angekommen.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Location and price

Disliked: I arrived 30 min after midnight and asked therefore staff to wait for me. They agreed, but were not there. I had to book another room somewhere else. Wifi was bad, computer with internet broken.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Kitchen equipment is dirty but I understand this is not the problem from hostel

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We clean up the kitchen a bunch of times a day but sometimes people using the kitchen stuff are very ignorant. Sorry, Holger

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff and a great proximity to the train station.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean and convenient.

Disliked: My room was right beside the main street where many vehicles rushed by. I suffered from the noise of transportation.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Location! 200m from train station

Disliked: No a/c.... After a day in 36 deg weather, it was tough sleeping without a fan of some sort

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Modern and clean environment - comfy beds!!! Best night sleep in a hostel so far!! Love the terrace area!

Disliked: Small bathroom, only one shower and toilet to the room of 4. But this is was okay.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hmm... allright, we do have our maintenance time in low season and will think about the installation of one toilet and shower per bed. We´ll be very sorry to increase our prices after that.

cheers,
Holger - Hostel Manager

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is a friendly hostel, the location is perfect, rooms, shower and bed linen are OK.The bed is comfortable. It is close to the city center and a short walking to the train station. Wurzburg is worthy the visit!

Disliked: I only stayed 1 night and everything was OK

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway

Liked: nice service, I was so moved.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Location are perfect.

Disliked: The beds are a little bit too high.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability