Website feedback

Reviews of Labyrinth Hostel Weimar Weimar Hostel

Goetheplatz 6, Weimar, Germany

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 88%

Location 98%

Safety 90%

Staff 96%

Value 90%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Adaptors
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • SANITISATIONBADGE
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • WiFi

Important Information

You can cancel your booking free of charge up to 2 days before arrival date. In case of a late cancellation or a no show the property will charge an amount equal the night.

City tax is not included in the given rates and must be payed on top upon arrival.
-€1 per person per night for bookings for a single room.
-€0.75 per person per night for all other bookings.

GROUPS:
- groups with more than 20 pax only from Nov. to March
- age only 17 years and older
- only high school groups, students etc.
- in Juli and weekend max. 15 pax

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Weimar?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 88%

Location 98%

Safety 90%

Staff 96%

Value 90%

Showing 1-10 of 26 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Nice pleasant place, friendly staff, clean, good location...

Disliked: If I have to mention something, matress could be a little thicker, but they were still ok

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: The big living room is really cosy, the rooms are in another building with a beautiful yard in between. It's definitely not noisy at all and the pricing is quite fair.

Disliked: I wouldn't say I disliked something. It's just about the safe they provide with a locker. They really are tiny so that it may difficult to really leave something within.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything was clean.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Quirky decoration and a small library of books and games.

Disliked: Toilets were a bit grimy but not too bad.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The place is quite pleasant, with a nice common area and spacious rooms. Breakfast is good and quite affordable. Very nice place to stay.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean, excellent facilities and very helpful staff.

Disliked: Not much to say here.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: They accommodated me even though I arrived couple of hours later than their final check-in time! The guy (very friendly one) has answered my call and came just because of me - incredible. Thanks so much.

Disliked: Everything was great.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating


29 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: No bunks in my dorm.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent rooms, clean and interesting decor! Bathrooms were also spotless and well laid out (private). The staff were very friendly and helpful. The kitchen and common area were comfortable with free tea and coffee! Good location, quite central, only 5min walk into the main square and 10min from the station.

Disliked: Nothing really! We stayed in a private room so it worked out a little more expensive than we were hoping. But otherwise all good!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: cheap, clean, and friendly staff. I think this hostel is perfect.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability