Website feedback

Reviews of MS Hostel ALEX 30 UG Stuttgart Hostel

Alexanderstrasse 30, Stuttgart, Germany

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 82%

Location 88%

Safety 86%

Staff 88%

Value 86%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • PlayStation
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

Please note:
All cancellations need to be made in writing! Cancellations are free of charge if done 24 hours before arrival.
If cancelled later than 24 hours before your stay you will be charged for the first night.

Guests under age of 18 and from age of 14 can stay with us. However, we need a signed declaration of consent from their parents and a copy of the personal identification from the parent who signed the form. Also a brief call would be very much appreciated.

When bookings are 4 days or longer, we reserve the right at any time to debit the total amount from your credit card. 3 days before arrival we reserve the total amount of your stay on your credit card. If the credit card is not correct, we give you 24 hours to deposit a valid credit card, you should not do we cancel the booking.

Non-refundable bookings:
Property can charge your credit card at any time between the booking has been made and your arrival date. In case your card is invalid, for whatever reason, the property will contact you by email asking for new, valid credit card details. If you don't provide the information within 24 hours the property will cancel your booking. In such a case, payments, such as the deposit, are non-refundable.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Stuttgart?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 82%

Location 88%

Safety 86%

Staff 88%

Value 86%

Showing 31-40 of 41 reviews

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The room and bed, shower bathroom were all ok. the location was also not bad.

Disliked: No elevator, my room was on 4th floor and had to carry all the luggages up.poor staff. No all of them though. But there is one very bad tempered aggressive girl that you'd better stay far from. in total the fiendlyness of the staff in this hostel was far from what i had seen in many other hostels in more touristic cities that i have been to.


The property's response is

First of all thanks for your rating.
We are sorry to hear that you've had such a bad experience with our staff.
In consultation with our female staff and our male manager we have to say that your behavior towards them had differed where as you didn't take our female workers seriously and you even were verbally abusive. As a result of your actions that is why we asked you to leave the hostel. We doubt that any other hostel would have tolerated that kind of attitude.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very clean facilities, good location that is close to the main centre and is very close to a train stop. friendly and helpful staff, breakfast is good as a paid optional extra.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: its clean :)

Disliked: Its expensive and there is not included, just the bedding

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location, friendly atmosphere.

Disliked: Charges apply for additional things like Wifi and a city map.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Easily accessible location. Very helpful staffs. Neat and clean rooms and toilets. 1 EUR internet for whole stay.

Disliked: Like to have more english channels in the TV.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: There was a lot of information available for places to visit in the city and how to get there, there's a bar, rooms were good. Location was not bad, not in the centre, but within walking distance.

Disliked: We booked a double room, but were given a twin room instead. When we complained they argued that in their definition, a double room is a room with two beds and a twin room is a room with a double bed!! They let us move to a real double room next day, but for the first day we had to stay in the twin room. So, if you book a double room or a twin room, I would reccommend calling them in advance or sending an email to make sure they understand what room you want... Also, the double room was better but the internet did not work there. We were annoyed in the evenings when we sat at the bar to use the internet, and many people frequenting the bar would go outside to smoke and leave the door open while they did so. It was -10ºC outside so it was very inconvenient to be inside and freeze anyways because someone keeps the door open all the time.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Amazing helpful staf!! Unbelievably clean!! Really close to downtown, great atmosphere.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Shower room is very clean and there is a soap. Privcate room is comfortable for traveler who have a long trip and it is very cheap!

Disliked: there isn't an elevator.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Good

Disliked: no

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It was very clean and rooms facing back were 100 % quiet.

Disliked: No breakfast or internet included.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability