Website feedback

Reviews of MS Hostel ALEX 30 UG Stuttgart Hostel

Alexanderstrasse 30, Stuttgart, Germany

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 82%

Location 88%

Safety 86%

Staff 88%

Value 86%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • PlayStation
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

Please note:
All cancellations need to be made in writing! Cancellations are free of charge if done 24 hours before arrival.
If cancelled later than 24 hours before your stay you will be charged for the first night.

Guests under age of 18 and from age of 14 can stay with us. However, we need a signed declaration of consent from their parents and a copy of the personal identification from the parent who signed the form. Also a brief call would be very much appreciated.

When bookings are 4 days or longer, we reserve the right at any time to debit the total amount from your credit card. 3 days before arrival we reserve the total amount of your stay on your credit card. If the credit card is not correct, we give you 24 hours to deposit a valid credit card, you should not do we cancel the booking.

Non-refundable bookings:
Property can charge your credit card at any time between the booking has been made and your arrival date. In case your card is invalid, for whatever reason, the property will contact you by email asking for new, valid credit card details. If you don't provide the information within 24 hours the property will cancel your booking. In such a case, payments, such as the deposit, are non-refundable.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Stuttgart?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 82%

Location 88%

Safety 86%

Staff 88%

Value 86%

Showing 21-30 of 41 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Easy to find, clean, and quiet.

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: none

Disliked: not very friendly

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: There were a bunch of cool people staying there you could hang out with in the lounge area downstairs. Some of the staff there were really cool.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: This hostel was fine. It has free wifi (which works in the rooms and works well), and it has a decent kitchen, and all for a good price. They tell you to take the tram to get to the hostel but you really don't; it's only a 25-30 minute walk from the train station through town to the hostel. The staff was very nice and helpful, the hostel was clean and it was fairly quiet. Breakfast is quite costly (8 euros) and not worth it, I recommend bringing your own food!

Disliked: Nothing really. Breakfast should be less expenisve. Alex 30 directly in the middle of town, but then again, I was in Stuttgart to see Hohenzolern Castle and the Porsche Musuem, not the downtown area. It's near the S-Bahn (though s-bahn tickets are expensive).

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks very much for your rating.
We know that the trams are very expensive in Stuttgart. Therefore we offer 3- day passes that are distinctly cheaper than the tickets you can get at the machines.
On our breakfast buffet we also provide a wide range of different things hence why we charge 8.00€: Scrambled and boiled eggs, 5 different types of cereal, buns, toast, dark bread, a variety of spread, 3 sorts of cheese and ham, juice, tea, coffee, etc… Maybe now it is more understandable (:

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is a very nice place in the middle of the city, with a cheap and nice bar which serves as a meeting point (in 2 days I got to know quite a lot of people, so you will not stay alone unless it's your goal), good environment, great kitchen with all facilities, there is even hairdryers in every shower The stuff was given away to all guests bread and cookies left from the breakfast. I also met long-time customers who recommended me this place - a good sign.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks very much for your rating (:
We are glad you liked it!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Close to subway.

Disliked: No elevators ... climbing the stairs is an epic challenge when you're drunk lol

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Cheerfull and helpfull staff.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, clean and nice structure.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Location. Easy access from and to U station which leads to all town's destinations.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals

Liked: Easily accessible from central area

Disliked: Useless lockers, squeaky bed

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability