Website feedback

Reviews of MS Hostel ALEX 30 UG Stuttgart Hostel

Alexanderstrasse 30, Stuttgart, Germany

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 82%

Location 88%

Safety 86%

Staff 88%

Value 86%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • PlayStation
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

Please note:
All cancellations need to be made in writing! Cancellations are free of charge if done 24 hours before arrival.
If cancelled later than 24 hours before your stay you will be charged for the first night.

Guests under age of 18 and from age of 14 can stay with us. However, we need a signed declaration of consent from their parents and a copy of the personal identification from the parent who signed the form. Also a brief call would be very much appreciated.

When bookings are 4 days or longer, we reserve the right at any time to debit the total amount from your credit card. 3 days before arrival we reserve the total amount of your stay on your credit card. If the credit card is not correct, we give you 24 hours to deposit a valid credit card, you should not do we cancel the booking.

Non-refundable bookings:
Property can charge your credit card at any time between the booking has been made and your arrival date. In case your card is invalid, for whatever reason, the property will contact you by email asking for new, valid credit card details. If you don't provide the information within 24 hours the property will cancel your booking. In such a case, payments, such as the deposit, are non-refundable.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Stuttgart?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 82%

Location 88%

Safety 86%

Staff 88%

Value 86%

Showing 11-20 of 41 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Everything was just perfect.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for this great rating. We hope to welcome you again.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very friendly staff and welcoming atmosphere; international guests; liked the possibilty to spend some time in common rooms (bar & terrace)

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your rating and your comment. We hope to welcome you again.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Super Friendly Staff, Fantastic Location. Literally 5 - 7 Minutes to the Stuttgart HbF

Disliked: WiFi could be a bit faster, but no complaints other than that, the place is great, safe and fun.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for this great feedback. We try to solve the wifi problems but it also depends if guests download sth. and how many use it at the same time. We hope to welcome you again.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is convenient, can be walked from the train station or there is a tram really close to it. Was clean and towels available against deposit.

Disliked: One key could open other lockers in the room, so no that useful.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the value of money for staying

Disliked: the cost of breakfast is high

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: - Friendly staff- Free wifi- Secure lockers

Disliked: - Only one toilet for each gender per floor - had to go to other floors to use the bathroom- Room was old and in bad state. Chunks missing from the wall. Lockers were badly worn. The television didn't work.- The bathrooms weren't particularly clean. - Breakfast was excessively overpriced - 9 euros for a bread roll a couple of slices of cheese, a slice of ham, and some cereal. Food was served until eleven but at ten it seemed to have already been mostly eaten. Very little was left


The property's response is

Thanks for your rating. Breakfast is only 8€ and we offer a wide range on our buffet (cheese, ham, salami, vegetables, fruits, scrambled eggs, cereal, yoghurt, orange juice, Spreads, etc.) Since we want to avoid having a lot of leftovers we kindly ask every guest when checking in, to tell us if they want to book breakfast for the next day. If everyone who booked breakfast has been ticked off the list in the morning, we start cleaning up and that might be before 11am.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It is clean and a pleasant place to stay.

Disliked: They only provide a dooner, which gets too hot. A sheet and a blanket would be better.Also, they have "personal" reading lights next to each bed, but these are so bright that if someone wants to read at 2am, it's like the entire room light is on.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for the awesome rating and for sharing your thoughts.
In Germany (and most of europe) it is common to have a duvet and a duvet cover for your bed. However, if you happen to stay with us again please feel free to ask our staff for a thinner blanket.
Concerning the reading lights, we will try to find some less bright light bulbs so everyone can enjoy some reading while it's dark without bothering others.

Thanks again for leaving a comment, safe travels and we hope to see you again!

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I like everything :) helpful 24 hour reception, clean room, wi-fi in room. I've forget my shampoo, and they give me one small for free.)

Disliked: No elevator )

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Really good guest kitchen, all the different appliances and utensils you;d think you'd need.

Disliked: Toilet. Could do with a washing machine for guests to use (of course this would come at a price, but still)

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: When I came to Alex 30 Hostel in Stuttgart I was very in need of recuperation and rest, and after one night I can say this hostel had everything I needed: big comfortable beds, lockers in room, very spacious, not crowded rooms and helpful staff. Will be coming here again.

Disliked: Only slight point that I disliked initially was the lack of washing machines, however the staff directed me to a laundrette not far away. It is a nice walk from the hostel to the laundrette giving me a chance to see the city centre, königstrasse and schloßplatz and such.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks very much for your rating (:

Check Availability