Website feedback

Reviews of Haus International Munich Hostel

Elisabethstrasse 87, D-80797, Munich, Germany

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 73%

Location 76%

Safety 87%

Staff 86%

Value 86%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • ATM
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Microwave
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Restaurant

Important Information

Cancellation policy:
Cancellation free of charge until 24 h prior the arrival date, afterwards we charge 80% of the first night.
No-shows: We charge 80% of the first night.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 73%

Location 76%

Safety 87%

Staff 86%

Value 86%

Showing 21-30 of 34 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Cleanliness.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great breakfast choices. Bus/tram stop just outside the hostel. Good wifi strength in the room. The heater was very good in the room, kept us warm.

Disliked: The shower and toilet facilities are shared between many guests, so the cleanliness by the end of the day may not be as good. An ID and password is needed to sign into the wifi, but we were prompted to sign in a few times while surfing the net, which could be quite irritating.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: cheap

Disliked: noisy

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It is close to the parks, and the olimpic sites, so you can take pleasent walks.

Disliked: It is quite an industrial hostel. And it is a little sterile. But it is Germany :) so that's it.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: The rooms are clean.

Disliked: The breakfast was not good. Bad internet

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: The rooms are ok and it is clean.

Disliked: The breakfast was not good. Bad internet.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The breakfast was great.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: clean, not expensive place with tasty breakfast included.

Disliked: I had difficulties with opening door' locks there. Ecpecially, in the shower room on the 2nd floor where my friend and I had the room.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Good location, clean rooms, very nice breakfast. I would like to stay there again someday.

Disliked: It was very cold in the room. The internet didn't really work.One member of the staff at the reception didn't speak english, but that wasn't such a big of a problem.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really big hostel, more like a hotel. The private twin room is tiny, but very comfortable. It was the cheapest one during Oktoberfest and it was a bit pricey, but as expected for the festival time.

Disliked: Staff weren't nice as I'm used to in other hostels.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability