Website feedback

Reviews of HI Munich-Park Munich Hostel

Miesingstr. 4, Munich, Germany

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 87%

Location 79%

Safety 94%

Staff 87%

Value 86%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Cots available
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • PlayStation
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • SANITISATIONBADGE
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Important Information

You can cancel your booking free of charge up to 24 hours before arrival date.

On the day of arrival, rooms are available from 2.30 pm.
Check out is until 10 am.

If you are younger than 18 years of age, you can stay in a private room only. Dorm bookings will be cancelled and no refund will be given.


PLEASE NOTE:
The rates apply to guests younger than 26 years. Guests older than 26 years pay a surcharge of 4,00 Euro per person and night.

For a stay with us a Hostelling International Membership is required. International guests without membership pay a surcharge of 3,50 Euro for the first 6 nights to obtain a full membership for the use of more than 4.000 Youth Hostels worldwide.
German residents can become a member of the German Youth Hostel Association for 7 Euro per year (older than 26 years and for families: 22,50 Euro) upon arrival.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Munich?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 87%

Location 79%

Safety 94%

Staff 87%

Value 86%

Showing 41-50 of 116 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Only stayed for one night but I would definitely go again

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much, hope to welcome you again.

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The breakfast was good; it was located near an U-Bahn station; seemed like it was in a very safe area.

Disliked: Shower drain was pretty clogged, so we had to wait between each of our showers in the morning for it to drain.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice district, calm and beautiful, close to the park.

Disliked: It is required to pay extra 3 euros per night per person for staying at the hostel if you don't have their membership card yet. So the price on the Hostelbooker doesnn't reflet the reality. It's not a big money though, but made me feel cheated when I was asked to pay extra money.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

thanks for stay and comment. The surcharge for non Hostelling International members is written in the description, as the majority of our guests is memerb we think its the better way to display prices. Have a good time and enjoy travelling :-)

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Structure.

Disliked: Bunck beds.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

thanks for stay and comment.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It has a lot of facilities and things to offer. There are games, a cafe with cheap beer and cheap snacks. Most of the staff were very friendly as well :)

Disliked: The internet is only in the lobby, but it's free so I didn't mind. Also, the lockers in the rooms cost money. That was disappointing. The hostel is a little out of the way, but the metro is near so it's not bad at all.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi, the lockers in the rooms and in the luggage room are FREE, there is just a deposit of 1 Euro which returns once you open the locker.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Helpful & friendly staff, who seemed to speak a lot of different languages.

Disliked: Distance from the Airport and city center, but a nearby unerground stop made it ok.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

thanks!

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: It was clean

Disliked: This is no Youth Hostel. I stayed for 4 nights and had only 3 people stay in my Mixed 8 bed dorm that were under 45 years old. On my last night i had a 76 year old man sleep above me. The place is either full of school kids (-15yo), Families, or creepy old men. Being a 20 yo solo traveler this is by far the worst place i have stayed. 'The Real Hosteling Experience'-BullS**t

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The breakfast was really good, buffet and lots of variety. The rooms were clean and had lockers.

Disliked: Firstly you had to pay for a map. A long way out of the centre meaning you had to catch public transport to get to any of the sights. Didn't have a hostel feel, more like a hotel due to the abundance of small children and school groups.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your stay, we do have a free map and the official map for 50Cts. Don't blame us for the location its shown on the map and it says in the description that we are not in Downtown. We are open to all kind of guests, doesnt matter the age or profession or orientation or whatever!

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: This property was in a lovely area, but a bit out of Munich town. The train system in Munich is good however, and the staff were helpful in helping us find the cheapest tickets. The hostel has a great breakfast buffet that is on offer. The rooms were clean.

Disliked: The rooms need more power points closer to the beds-possibly in the shelves above the bed. The breakfast runs out quite quick.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks, breakfast Runs Till 10 a.m. And for Special Events a Little longer

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: HI Munich Park is very well kept. It looks good both inside and out. HI Munich Park is also in a good location. It is only a few minutes walk (3-5) from the Underground station. It is also located in a quiet area, which is appreciated at night time.Breakfast was also always good! There was a good selection of breakfast foods.

Disliked: I have no complaints.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you and happy travelling!

Check Availability