Website feedback

Reviews of Lotte - The Backpackers Heidelberg Hostel

Burgweg 3, Heidelberg, Germany

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 93%

Location 98%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 92%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Common Room
  • Dishwasher
  • FLEXIBLENRR
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

Cancellation: A confirmed booking can be cancelled only in writing (email) without cost up to 24 hours in advance of your arrival (3 pm the day before). This booking will considered to be cancelled only when you have received our cancellation confirmation email. If you need to cancel your booking less than 24 hours in advance and we cannot sell your bed then we will have to take payment from you for the first night of your booking.

No Show: If you don't appear without cancelling, then we will take payment from you for the first night of your booking.

Our Reception is open from 8.00 until 13.00 and then from 14.00 until 22.00.
Check-out until 11 am, check-in from 15.00
If you need to arrive after 22.00, then you must let us know in advance, we don’t want you to have to sleep under the “Old Bridge” because our door is locked!

When checking in you will receive a key, so you have around-the-clock access to the hostel.
We kindly ask you to pay in cash or with card (EC, Master, Visa) when checking-in.
Price includes bed linen, any time tea, coffee, cereal, milk, a private locker in the dorms (no liability), Wi-Fi, a fully equipped communal kitchen, a cosy living room with a computer for free use! We have no TV, nowhere, on purpose! All rooms got shared bathrooms. You can rent a towel for 1 € (included if you booked a double room).

Not included are extra cleaning costs (50 – 100€) if the room was left in an extraordinary mess.

At Check-in you will be given keys that will give you 24 hour access to the hostel and your room.
If you lose the keys then you will be asked to pay 50 euro for replacement keys.

In case you booked a dormitory: We expect you to respect your room mates and allow them space, peace and tranquillity! We allow only one person per bed and no strangers in the hostel!
Due to organisational reasons we may switch you from a 5- to 6-bed-dorm and vice versa.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Heidelberg?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 93%

Location 98%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 92%

Showing 1-10 of 116 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


18 Mar 2019

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: One of my favorite places. Run by a lovely friendly woman. Attention to all details.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


24 Jul 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Excellent in every way

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The girl at the desk was very nice. The WiFi was at first not working and she was really helpful. The hostel is really clean and they make you feel at home.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: I have a great experience in the Lotte hostel. The location is good. The staffs were very active and helpful. The environment is clean, comfortable as if I was at home. The kitchen is excellent and there are many free fland safe foods. The living room and the bed room are very cozy. The lockers are save.

Disliked: The only bad experience was that there was a man smoking in the toilet but I don't think this is the problem of the hostel. I will propably stay at this hostel again if I come to Heidelberg again.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Large dorm rooms, good facilities and the staff were helpful.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It is literally beneath the castle, Next to the cable car to the top of the hill and a two minute walk to the old bridge. The staff are awesome everything we said we were going to go see they gave us awesome tips on when and how to do everything. Also it's the perfect size hostel to meet new people.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It feels just like home!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean and comfortable, friendly and welcoming staff, fantastic location

Disliked: My only suggestion for improvement would be adding more hooks in the toilets and bathrooms

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This is a wonderful hostel with a perfect location, great atmosphere (especially in the lovely lounge area), and helpful, happy staff.

Disliked: The WiFi is rubbish (but the rest of the place makes it worth it).

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Fantastic hosts, location, kitchen, dorm, and city. Overall an excellent hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability