Website feedback

Reviews of Backpackers St. Pauli Hamburg Hostel

Bernstorffstrasse 98, Hamburg, Germany

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 81%

Location 88%

Safety 87%

Staff 93%

Value 86%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • BBQ
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Linen Included
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • SANITISATIONBADGE
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE:
Sleeping without bedlinen, using own bedlinen or sleeping bags is not allowed. Please understand that sleeping bags will be stored separately and handed back at departure

We don't host stag / bachelor parties! Please note before you book. If guests are drunk at arrival, we don't check them in!

Groups of max. 3 people accepted. We will cancel your booking and charge you a late cancellation
fee, in case you make several small bookings to get around this rule.

At check in all guests need to have either a personal ID, passport or driver’s license. No other documents accepted.

Guests under 18, travelling alone must show a letter of agreement, copies of parent’s passports and a contact telephone number for the case of emergency.

If you have a delay – call us, please. Otherwise we will cancel the booking at least 1 hour after your estimated arrival time and charge you as a no show.

Please note that we have a cancellation policy of 24 hrs before arrival date

Check in from 3 pm
Check out time 12 noon, if you are oversleeping, we charge 5 € every 30 Minutes (We think 12 is fair, so be fair to us and give us the chance to clean properly till the next check in. THANK YOU!)

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hamburg?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 81%

Location 88%

Safety 87%

Staff 93%

Value 86%

Showing 21-28 of 28 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: good location between "Schanzenviertel" and "St. Pauli / Reeperbahn"; individual lockers and individual lights in the dorms; clean

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location, staff and suroundings

Disliked: no breakfast

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

hi enrique, we provide breakfast, but its not included.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Really friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: Have to pay extra if you want to use the locker.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Sorry you don't have to pay a fee. You pay a deposit which you get back when you hand back the key at reception.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Great location within walking distance to both Reeperbahn and Schanze district. Nice bar downstairs.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Helpful staff

Disliked: Everything was alright

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were awesome!!!! Could not have asked for better staff. The hostel was very clean safe and secure. The location was great too. In a punky, lively and artsy area of Hamburg and not far from the red light district. Would happily stay here again no question

Disliked: No

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: A very neat, well decorated hostel. Bathroom in the dorm was spacious, dorm had lockers available.

Disliked: Its a hostel, not really a "hang-out" spot, in my opinion. Which is something i have liked in other hostels.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Bart,
you stayed with us on a sunday night during the low season. There is not much going on, that's right. I've never found a big party myself in other hostels on a sunday night.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Stayed here with 10 mates, we had an 8 bed and a 3 bed dorm. the rooms were a decent size and our room had a balcony which was good for the couple of smokers among us. The rooms were clean the beding was fresh the showers had good pressure and the water was nice and hot. The staff were also very friendly and also helpful. If we come back to Hamburg we will stay here again.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Anthony, thanks a lot for staying with us. :))

Check Availability