Website feedback

Shivas City Sleep Guesthouse

Geldernstr. 22, Cologne, Cologne, Germany

Atmosphere 69%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 70%

Location 83%

Safety 82%

Staff 86%

Value 80%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

Shivas City Sleep policies & conditions:

Check-in: from 3 pm.
Check-out: 11 am.
Please note: No 24-hour front desk (open from 11 am to 9 pm).

Payment types accepted at this property: cash, credit card and debit card.
This property may pre-authorize your card before arrival.

Cancellation policy: 72 hours before arrival date.
In case of a late cancellation or a no show, the property will charge you an amount equal to the first booked night.

Taxes not included - City Tax: 5%.
Breakfast not included.

General:
No curfew.
Pet friendly. Charges may apply: 7.50 euros per night.
Child Friendly.
Non-smoking rooms.
Please contact the property before arrival.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cologne?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 69%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 70%

Location 83%

Safety 82%

Staff 86%

Value 80%

Showing 1-10 of 34 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Close to the train station, very friendly owner. It was no problem to arrive kind of late and leave very early!! Also: very clean! Great value for the price!!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Safe and clean.

Disliked: Far from the center (~30 mins walk) but acceptable with the U-Bahn transport.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room is quite big and clean. The location is very good, close to the city center. The owner is very kind and helpful.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good hostel, friendly staff. Great location.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Quiet, clean, easy to find.

Disliked: No reception so you have to call if you arrive later, the walls are very thin! Shower temperature changed sporadically.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals

Liked: Great hostel. Big twin room, plenty of space and spotlessly clean. Really great value for money and close to city centre. Staff really helpful when around.

Disliked: No overnight reception/manned area.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Rooms are big and very clean. The property is just 2 mins walk from a train station and it takes only 5 minutes to travel to the major attractions. Our return trip was at night, and we checked out in the morning. But the owner allowed us to use the room to store our luggage so we didn't have to carry it around all day.Very good stay here. Would recommend it to people looking for a good night's sleep.

Disliked: It was a bit cold.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering

Liked: Its located right by the lovely Turkish Kebab place "Ham Ham" and right near supermarkets and the train stop. The owner/manager Sunil was very helpful in providing a map and giving us a run down of the area

Disliked: We were traveling for two days and did not get a chance to check our emails and a day before we arrived we were asked what time we would be checking in. Because we missed this piece of communication when we arrived there was no one to let us in. All was resolved quickly enough.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: kT

Disliked: Ich habe fast 6% mehr bezahlt als auf der Buchungsbestätigung ausgewiesen war und dann habe ich auch nach meiner dritten Nachfrage noch immer keine Rechnung erhalten, obwohl mir das zweimal versprochen wurde.Der Standard ist wirklich *sehr* niedrig: ein Gruppenduschraum für alle, Handtuch kostet extra, ...

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is 2 stops away with the S-Bahn from the central station where most the attractions were located. Quite convenient as long as you don't mind paying 2.80 euros for a single ticket. The hostel was fully booked when we were there but there were enough showers so we didn't have to wait for our turns to shower. Tea and coffee are free and we were welcomed to cook in the kitchen. It was a very pleasant stay.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability