Website feedback

Reviews of EastSeven Berlin Hostel Berlin Hostel

Schwedter Str. 7, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 94%

Location 95%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 92%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • FLEXIBLENRR
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

EastSeven Berlin Terms & Conditions

Reception is open from 7am until midnight.
Check-in is from 3pm until midnight.
Check-out is noon.

You can modify or cancel your booking free of charge up to 72 hours before arrival date (local time). Failure to cancel within this time will result in a cancellation charge equal to the first night of your stay. Payments made to 3rd party cannot be refunded by the hostel.

To secure your reservation, property will charge the amount for your booked first night 72 hours before arrival date. In case a charge is not possible, e.g. due to insufficient funds, the property will notify you email If you don’t provide valid card details within 24 hours, the hostel will cancel your reservation.

Please note:
The name on the booking must be the same as on the used credit card. In case both names do not match, property is entitled to cancel your reservation.


We accept cash as well as Visa, Mastercard and AmEx
We don't accept stag or hen parties.
We don’t accept guests younger than 18 years of age (unless accompanied by a parent).
We accept bookings of up to eight people.

There's no elevator, sorry - this is a nice old building.
The hostel is accessible 24hrs with a code.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 94%

Location 95%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 92%

Showing 61-70 of 305 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: very clean, super friendly, perfect hostel

Disliked: nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was great, just two U Bahn stops from Alexanderplatz, and one from Eberswalde Strasse where there are some great ( and cheap) restaurants.Prenzlauer Berg itself is a pretty cool district with some great bars.The hostel was meticulously clean, and the staff were helpful and pleasant.The rates were economical, and although I didn't avail myself of them, the kitchen facilities were good too, plus free wireless and two PC's you could use in the lounge.

Disliked: Nothing, really.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: If you are a solo traveler, this is a great place to meet people. There is a drinking at the hostel lounge every night, the staff are super friendly and kind, and the location is quite central and accessible to metro. Highly recommend this hostel!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Its location although not in the center, is only two stops from Alexanderplatz U subway line and from there to three other stops Brandenburger Tor with S line is the point at which to start any visit to Berlin. A definite plus free wifi that worked in any room of the hostel. Highlight also very noticeably clean both the room like especially the bathrooms. Everything spotless. Their friendly staff will help you all we needed. Highlight the great "Happy hour" with 1.50 beers. Many restaurants in the area of all types. Of the more noteworthy, Turkish called Babel a few blocks from the hostel and a restaurant serving all kinds of food at the beginning of the road from the hostel near the metro stop Senefelder. Would stay at again EastSeven Berlin. Thank you very much all over from Spain!

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It actually exceeded my expectations. The cleanliness of the wc and shower was great. They had disinfectant in the wc to wipe the seat with! And cleaned wc/shower twice per day. All the basic needs for an accommodation was more than satisfactory. Location close to all major sightseeing, but in a calm street so you won't be disturbed by heavy traffic outside when sleeping. I would definitely stay here again! Great hostel!!

Disliked: No elevator, but this shouldn't be a problem for young healthy travelers :)

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean

Disliked: No towel

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: EastSeven was one of the best hostels we've stayed in on our 2 month trip through Europe. Very clean and safe, they also had an acoustic guitarist put on a live show during our stay. The kitchen was fully equipped... we used it several times. The staff was helpful and offered beverages for less than some local stores. Overall great experience, we had a private room, but we met many fellow travelers that said the dorms were great.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: I loved that the hostel was incredibly clean (they clean their toilets twice a day!) and that the beds were really comfortable. The location felt safe (very important for a lone female traveller), was very central, easily accessible and close to many good restaurants which was a big plus for me. Overall, couldn't recommend it more and am hoping to return soon! Definitely one of the best hostels I have lived in while travelling around Europe.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Location is great.

Disliked: The only thing was there was only two single duvets for our double bed rather than a double duvet. Otherwise great.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: They gave us a free Christmas dinner! Staff was also very helpful and the whole place was clean and felt safe.

Disliked: Location isn't great. 45 - 60min. Walk to train station

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability