Website feedback

Reviews of EastSeven Berlin Hostel Berlin Hostel

Schwedter Str. 7, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 94%

Location 95%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 92%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • FLEXIBLENRR
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

EastSeven Berlin Terms & Conditions

Reception is open from 7am until midnight.
Check-in is from 3pm until midnight.
Check-out is noon.

You can modify or cancel your booking free of charge up to 72 hours before arrival date (local time). Failure to cancel within this time will result in a cancellation charge equal to the first night of your stay. Payments made to 3rd party cannot be refunded by the hostel.

To secure your reservation, property will charge the amount for your booked first night 72 hours before arrival date. In case a charge is not possible, e.g. due to insufficient funds, the property will notify you email If you don’t provide valid card details within 24 hours, the hostel will cancel your reservation.

Please note:
The name on the booking must be the same as on the used credit card. In case both names do not match, property is entitled to cancel your reservation.


We accept cash as well as Visa, Mastercard and AmEx
We don't accept stag or hen parties.
We don’t accept guests younger than 18 years of age (unless accompanied by a parent).
We accept bookings of up to eight people.

There's no elevator, sorry - this is a nice old building.
The hostel is accessible 24hrs with a code.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 94%

Location 95%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 92%

Showing 31-40 of 305 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: -

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: East Seven is the best hostel I have ever stayed at: the location is perfct, it is very very clean and staff is very friendly and helpful. Would recommend 100 %!!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything was great: location, cleanliness, staff etc...! Great place. Will be back for sure ;)

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: quite friendly, perfectly clean and really safe place to stay.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Absolutely fantastic place to stay. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, especially Nik! Lovely clean rooms, great showers in the shared bathrooms, everything was lovely and clean. A great, laid back place to stay in the heart of Berlin. I would highly recommend this hostel.

Disliked: Nothing whatsoever

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: great common area, relaxed atmosphere, clean

Disliked: breakfast isn't free (seriously just increase your prices by a euro or two a night because most people want it but it's super annoying getting out coins in the morning) One of the guys working there is super unfriendlySoooo many stairs Slightly bad location

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi,

I am sorry you didn´t like our hostel that much. But seriously from us, there ist no hidden trap: we communicate clearly, that breakfast is not included (you are wrong, less than 30% of our guest want breakfast, so why should 70% of the guest pay for their breakfast) and that we don´t have an elevator and about our location. So next time please check first before booking which hostel fits better to your demands ... there will be more happiness on both sides

Joerg (manager)

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: EastSeven is a very clean hostel on a great location, easy to find, good facilities and knowledgable staff. Beds are reasonably comfortable, bike rental is just around the corner (recommended).

Disliked: Having stayed in a variety of hostels, and given the high rating, I was quite surprised by a lack of help and overall friendliness. For one, the cleaners were not quite friendly. Secondly, temporarily storing some additional luggage of a fellow (non-guest) traveller proved to be very difficult. Take care, if you're traveling or getting around with people who already have a place to stay in Berlin, stay away from this hostel as they will not be (or feel) welcome here..


The property's response is

Hi I am sorry you had such a bad experience at our hostel. I see what you mean by "unfriendly" cleaners. I always assumed the same until they explained to me that this was the normal way to communicate where they are from. It is just a cultural difference. nevertheless, I am sorry you had such a bad time, we promise to be better next time.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Had heaps of character, was clean and comfortable and the recpetion was very helpful. Location was alright, near the wall memorial and not too far from the centre.

Disliked: Walls may be a bit thin but i wasn't a big deal

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very friendly staff, cheap beer and excellent location. The common room is really cool. You have games, a laptop where one can stream your own music (spotify).The property is very clean and is ideal for everyone. Would definitely stay here on my next visit to Berlin.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: -

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability