Website feedback

Reviews of PLUS Berlin Berlin Hostel

Warschauerplatz 6-8, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 90%

Location 92%

Safety 91%

Staff 94%

Value 92%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Indoor Swimming Pool
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Sauna
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Important Information

Please note that there is a new tourism tax that will be in effect as of 1/1/14.
The tax is 5% of your total stay and will be added to your balance. The tax will only be added to bookings made on or after 1/1/14 and will not affect those made beforehand.
Sorry for any inconvenience caused, this decision was not made by the hostel.

***Group Booking Policies***
Important: Any bookings of 8 people or more fall under our “group” policy.
Group bookings will be asked for a prepayment and have different cancellation policies!

Age restriction- Children under 18 can stay in the hostel only with the letter of the parents, the copy of their Identity card and from their parents.
They cannot share the room with someone who is not part of their group, but only book a room together (private or dorm).

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 90%

Location 92%

Safety 91%

Staff 94%

Value 92%

Showing 1-10 of 812 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Feb 2018

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: The pool ! And the restaurant was serving great pizza. Also the staff was very helpfull.

Disliked: Nothing, almost everything was perfect.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


16 Aug 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Everything! Very good location (coolest part of the city, next to S-Bahn and Underground), great WiFi, courtyard to hang out and a pool and sauna to relax,.. Amazing price-performance relationship!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating


12 Jul 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The building was very atmospheric and the stuff was very helpful and kind

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Many rooms and decent space.

Disliked: Unfortunately, we had a bed bug incident in our room. We notified the reception staff and they were quick to move us to another room and offered to freeze our luggages.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


21 May 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The pool, sauna, and bar/restaurant. The room was clean and comfortable.

Disliked: I couldn't get into the building with my card sometimes.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Very clean Helpful staff Good restaurant

Disliked: Very loud music until 2am Loud people in the halls until 1-2 in the morning

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Mar 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: very friendly staff, good location, clean room

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Feb 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: It is so close to east side gallery. And bigger than what I expected. It is one of the cheapest hostel in Berlin, I guess.

Disliked: If you are alone and get the hostel at night, it could be quite hard to find and there could be quite dark in the street.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: I liked the location, it was near the Berlin´s wall and the U (metro) was near, The hostal has Restaurant and bar, but the prices are high, they don´t correspond to Hostel prices, it is better to take dinner outside and a delicious beer to choose. It is secure and clean, the is enough space to leave your luggage.

Disliked: I was in the room with the window to the street, and it is a bar infront that it is open daily until 5 am i the morning, it was a nightmare. i could´t sleep and rest. I asked in the front desk for he trains to prague, they did´t have any idea. they told that i could checked in the internet. I know that! but i was asking for travel tips! any way.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Oct 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Very convenient location. We had our room upgraded for free! The room was nice and warm.

Disliked: On our final morning there was a strange sewer smell.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability