Website feedback

Reviews of Berlin Youth Hostel International Berlin Hostel

Kluckstrasse 3, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 83%

Location 84%

Safety 86%

Staff 88%

Value 84%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Children's Play Area"
  • Common Room
  • Dryer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

To stay with us Hostelling International Membership is required. For guests without membership there is a surcharge of 3.50 Euros for the first 6 nights in any HI HOSTEL.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 83%

Location 84%

Safety 86%

Staff 88%

Value 84%

Showing 31-40 of 50 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Good location right in downtown berlin

Disliked: Room door was very hard to open, had to pay for internet

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Free breakfast.

Disliked: The hostel was extremely dirty - mud all over the floor, lots of scum in the shower like it has never been cleaned before. The bar was attached to the receptionist. Horrible snacks to order.


The property's response is

We are very sorry to read your comment. Our rooms are cleaned daily! So are the ensuite showers in the dormitories.
If you don´t like the snacks at our bar, we offer a all-you-can-eat-buffet for only € 6,00 with warm meals, salad, dessert and fresh drinks.

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: security, all you can eat buffet for breakfast, good location

Disliked: dirty (rooms/toilet/shower), staff did not speak english very well/ not very helpful, heating was not working in my room (very cold!), many stairs,no free wifi


The property's response is

I am sorry. Our cleaning staff cleans everyroom everyday.
All of our staff are speaking at least english, but also some other languages. In fact we have got colleagues from Mexico, Holland, Poland, Thailand and so on. So different languages normally are no problem.
If there are any technical problems there is somebody here 24h a day.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I really liked you have lockers in your room. Also, there is shower and a sink inside the room. Very clean and a awesome breakfast!

Disliked: nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great breakfest (Best!!) and comfortable bed and clean!

Disliked: no free internet. not good location.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

I´m sorry to here, that you felt bad located. Actually our hostel is situated right in the city centre in walking distance to major sights as "Reichstag", Brandenburg-Gate and so on.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good central location, clean, friendly and good value for money.

Disliked: No self-catering kitchen for guests that want to cook their own food.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Großes Frühstücksbuffet inklusive / Big Breakfast Buffet includedVery central location!

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Cheap, very friendly staff and a brilliant breakfast.

Disliked: we were'nt very good at working the locks so had to share a locker, but not sure if this was just us being daft.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Next time we would love to help you! If you only would let us know! ;)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great range at breakfast

Disliked: age difference in guests, we had a 60 year old man in with us

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very cheap! good breakfast and other meals if wanted. Helpful staff.

Disliked: No atmosphere whatsoever. Full of school parties, families and old people. In other words, BORING!


The property's response is

We just "pimped" our TV-room. A makeover of our big games-room will follow. So stay tuned for more atmosphere to come!

Check Availability