Website feedback

Reviews of Berlin Youth Hostel International Berlin Hostel

Kluckstrasse 3, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 83%

Location 84%

Safety 86%

Staff 88%

Value 84%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Children's Play Area"
  • Common Room
  • Dryer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

To stay with us Hostelling International Membership is required. For guests without membership there is a surcharge of 3.50 Euros for the first 6 nights in any HI HOSTEL.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 83%

Location 84%

Safety 86%

Staff 88%

Value 84%

Showing 11-20 of 50 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The dorm rooms are not one room, independent two bed rooms that share one toilet, but each smaller room has its own shower area.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Close enough to the city centre to walk.

Disliked: A bit too much street noise at night.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Dis the job.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Muy buen desayuno que viene incluido en el precio de la habitación.. Muy buen internet, hasta en la habitacion.

Disliked: Muy pocas toma corrientes en la habitacion. Es muy, pero muy familiar, a la noche el hostel no tiene vida. Hasta me pidieron que baje la voz cuando estaba hablando con un amigo. Me cobraron 18€ cuando llegue por no ser miembro del hosteling. ESO NO LO DICE EN LA PAG Y TE LO COBRAN IGUAL, SINO NO TE PODES QUEDAR. No tiene cocina.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Breakfast was ok, it was close to my placement, staff are mostly friendly. I can imagine in it being ok for large groups but it was a nightmare alone.

Disliked: I had to wake up early for a placement I had everyday, but you can forget a good nights sleep at this hostel. The walls and especially doors to the corridor are so thin they may as well not be there - you can hear everything. Everything needs renovating - the beds and lockers creak, the showers are disgusting and old, the paint is coming off everything. I though I had booked 8 nights all in the same bed but it turned out I had to move rooms once, and the sta ff weren't ver Helpful at all - they said if the other room wasn't free by when I had to lor work I would have to carry my suitcase down 3 flights of stairs and back up again when I was back (yeah, no elevator), rather than offering to leave it in my room or the room I was moving to for the couple of hours or anything else that could have helped. In the end the room was free (but had been since the night before so they really could have made it easier by making me move sooner, but ok) so I just had to move my things across the hall.

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Not much aside from the closeness to potsdammer platz.

Disliked: The people, thy have old men traveling alone staying in rooms and using the common rooms, and they look down upon the younger travelers. School groups and families with infants are running around and screaming at breakfast, which runs on German time and not backpacker time. Don't stay here if you're backpacking. Girls in our room were told they had a kitchen but they don't. The bar was very overstated on the site, there is no real bar. Common areas are generally locked or used by school groups. You have to pay extra for everything including an extra fee of you are not part of youth hostel international which is for people aged 16 to 26. Limited laundry, expensive to use and the Internet is not reliable even though you are required to pay for it. It's not worth it.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff very friendly and helpful.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the staff were very friendly and helpful

Disliked: the way student groups were allowed to rampage through the hostel all evening and most of the night

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: It had all the main provisions I required.

Disliked: It did seem a bit empty and drab in terms of its atmosphere in all honesty...

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Wi-fi is not free, no free break-fast.

Disliked: See above.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability