Website feedback

Reviews of Cityhostel Berlin Berlin Hostel

Glinkastr. 5-7, EGI G mbH, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 64%

Facilities 72%

Location 94%

Safety 74%

Staff 76%

Value 79%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Games Room
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • Wii

Important Information

Under 18 years old?
Guests in the age of 16 or 17 need a written confirmation from their parents that they are allowed to stay in our hostel. This form needs to be shown at the check-in. Furthermore we need a copy of the passport of the parents (bot pages). It´s not allowed to stay in a dorm if you are under 18 years old, unless you book the entire room.

Breakfast is not included and costs 5.50 EUR.
Citytax not included.


IMPORTANT INFORMATION FOR GROUPS
-The property does not accept group bookings
-Any party with more than 9 people is considered a group
-The Hostel reserves the right to cancel any such bookings

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 64%

Facilities 72%

Location 94%

Safety 74%

Staff 76%

Value 79%

Showing 31-40 of 210 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Clean

Disliked: A little bit old building

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: -

Disliked: Left my items on the bed to show that I was taking the bed, but housekeeping cleaned and took away my stuff (clothes, toiletries). The staff was not very helpful and they did not have basic necessities in the hostel. Lost my items, left my contact details but not a single contact was made.

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: The location was very easy to find.

Disliked: The hostel was very big so lacked atmosphere, didn't meet anyone.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: While it's quite a trek from the airports by train and metro, you soon realize that's because it's right in the center of the city, and most of the city attractions are easily walkable distances away. The staff are great, bedrooms are clean and comfy, and the hostel itself has a great lounge and eating area!

Disliked: The walls are pretty thin; I was woken up both nights between 3 and 5 am; but then, I stayed on a friday and Saturday night. There could have been a few more hooks and shelves in the girls bathroom, if you like doing hair/makeup it's a bit complicated. Warning also, there is a see through glass separator between the two showers in the main girls bathroom on the second floor, if privacy is super important, use the other shower-only room

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Perfect location, awesome people and very clean and comfy!

Disliked: All good! :D

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The staff was very helpful. They did more than I expected.

Disliked: The bathroom was a bit smelly sometimes.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating


02 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is a really good deal, easy to go any where.

Disliked: Slow wifi connection, comes and goes.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Location, staff, price.

Disliked: Somewhat noisy in the evening but nothing too disturbing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's one of the best hostels I have ever been, the location it's perfect and the breakfast was really good, I definitely recommend it!!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: どこへも行きやすい、朝食無料というのが気に入りました

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability