Website feedback

Reviews of Heart of Gold Hostel Berlin Hostel

Johannisstr. 11, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 82%

Location 90%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 86%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Adaptors
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • Dishwasher
  • Elevator
  • FLEXIBLENRR
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Utensils
  • Vending Machines
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Important Information

Your card will be pre-authorised to the value of one night's stay after you book to secure your booking,

Groups consisting of more than 9 people must book via the group bookings department. The hostel does not accept these bookings through this website and reserves the right to cancel them without refunding the deposit.
-
Special Conditions for New Years bookings including 31st December:
Minimum stay is 5 Nights. No Check-In or Check-Out on 1st January. The full prepayment is required, your credit card will be charged immediately with the full amount. It is not refundable in case of cancellation or no show. If the full payment is not possible, the booking won't be complete and you might loose your beds.
-
City Tax is not included in the prices.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 82%

Location 90%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 242 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


09 Aug 2018

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: It was really fresh and hade many cozy spots. The staff were friendly and helpful. Me and my friends loved it.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating


24 May 2018

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Really nice place. Lovely and helpfully staff. Really worth the price.

Disliked: Shower didn’t work really well.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


05 Dec 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Location, atmosphere, relaxed

Disliked: Breakfast a little pricy

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating


14 Sep 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The people working there were both helpful and friendly which is very important when you are traveling in a strange country

Disliked: We were on the 4th floor and it was very inconvenient to get to our room

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The location of this hostel is centrally located within walking distance from the vast majority of attractions. All staff were friendly and kept the hostel clean. The atmosphere was very friendly and this was reflected in everyone else I met in the hostel. My friends came from a different hostel and were escorted to my room by somebody from the reception desk for the duration of the time they were here, showing they value security.

Disliked: Nothing that really comes to mind

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating


07 Aug 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Atmosphere and location

Disliked: Lack of communal showers

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Great place - will definitely stay again.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating


25 Mar 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Great Location

Disliked: Bathrooms are not well maintained

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating


19 Feb 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The communal space was always busy and had good sized tables and seats for everyone to be in big rous together

Disliked: For the price I would have liked to see a free breakfast or at least cheaper €5 everyday is too much

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Feb 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Nice thema

Disliked: Way too much noise late at night, have not been able to sleep

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review - we are very sorry you didn't have a good night rest. We apreciate your feedback as we are always trying to improve our guests experiences and making sure they can sleep is one of our top priorities! We hope you will come back to the Heart of Gold Hostel so we can provide you with a better experience :)

Check Availability