Website feedback

Reviews of Heart of Gold Hostel Berlin Hostel

Johannisstr. 11, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 82%

Location 90%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 86%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • Dishwasher
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Utensils
  • Vending Machines
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Important Information

Your card will be pre-authorised to the value of one night's stay after you book to secure your booking,

Groups consisting of more than 9 people must book via the group bookings department. The hostel does not accept these bookings through this website and reserves the right to cancel them without refunding the deposit.
-
Special Conditions for New Years bookings including 31st December:
Minimum stay is 5 Nights. No Check-In or Check-Out on 1st January. The full prepayment is required, your credit card will be charged immediately with the full amount. It is not refundable in case of cancellation or no show. If the full payment is not possible, the booking won't be complete and you might loose your beds.
-
City Tax is not included in the prices.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 82%

Location 90%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 86%

Showing 11-20 of 242 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jan 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Thank you Heart of Gold Hostel!!! Amazing staff, Amazing atmosphere, Amazing location, clean rooms, clean white shits :) breakfast is delicious, free tea and coffee - I have never seen something like this and free Access to computers. Wooow. We was thinking about stay here or no, because we read rewiew like it is kind of dark design hostel, but it is not!!! Music and videos and design so Nice and modern))) I think for Youth it is one of the best places to stay and to feel atmosphere of Berlin!!!

Disliked: Elevator did not work

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

wooow thank you so much for all your kind words, we are over the moooooon to hear that you were so happy with your stay!! We hope to see you soon again!? ALSO we fixed the elevators ;) Best regards from Berlin!

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating


10 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Location

Disliked: Dont clean the room's floor so often

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Best hostel I have ever stayed at. Everything was great!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Atmosphere; location

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: We went and checked out another hostel the vibe was no existent compared to this one

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Atmosphere is good and staff is quite friendly and helpful. Free for tea and coffee is kind

Disliked: A little bit far from the attractions but fortunately there is a tramway station near by. The cleanliness could be better

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating


23 Oct 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Work / volunteering

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: The relaxed atmosphere and the location.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Oct 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Very clean, central place, nice staff and really good environment

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The vibe and really nice seating area outside for people to interact, drink and have a good time. Also the happy hours!

Disliked: Maybe the fact that breakfast wasn't included in our stay.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Great character and atmosphere

Disliked: The gang of loud Brits shouting their heads off after returning from a club

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability