Website feedback

Reviews of St Christopher's Berlin Mitte Berlin Hostel

Ziegelstr. 28, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 83%

Location 93%

Safety 81%

Staff 84%

Value 84%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free city tour
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Pool Table
  • Restaurant
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • WiFi

Important Information

St Christopher's Berlin Mitte Policies:

Please note that guests under the age of 18 must stay in a private room with their parent or legal guardians. Guests under 18 years of age are not permitted to share dormitory rooms with people who are not a part of their own group or family. Under-18s are not allowed in the bar after 20:00. Friends of under-18s are not considered guardians. Bookings with under-18s that fail to follow this policy will be cancelled without refund and charged as a non-arrival.

Photo identification is required for check-in. The accepted forms are a valid passport or EU travel document (with photo).

Check-in: from 14:00. Check-out: 11:00, unless by prior arrangement with management.
Smoking is illegal throughout the hostel and bar. The property is 100% non-smoking. No alcohol is to be consumed in the hostel rooms.

We only accept bookings for groups of up to 10 people via Hostelworld. We reserve the right to cancel group bookings which are not made in this way. Groups taking a whole dorm or apartment may be subject to a credit card security deposit of €100 per room/apartment, which will be refunded upon departure, subject to a room check, behaviour and adherence to house rules. All Stag/Hen parties must take entire rooms, they cannot share with other guests.

Please note that there is a new tourism tax that will be in effect as of 1/1/14. This 'city tax' is 5% of your total stay and will be added to your balance. The tax will only be added to bookings made on or after 1/1/14 and will not affect those made beforehand. Sorry for any inconvenience caused, but this was not the hostels decision.

This property may pre-authorise your card before arrival.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 83%

Location 93%

Safety 81%

Staff 84%

Value 84%

Showing 1-10 of 244 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating


22 Feb 2019

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Very good location. Nice and helpfull staff, Clean toilets.

Disliked: I didn't know that I should take my own padlock to close the locker at my bed.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating


04 Jan 2019

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Awesome location and friendly staff. My reservation was for 30 mix room but they gave me 8 mix room. And everytime when I ask for hot water, they gave me without question. So I could make coffee or tea. Bathroom was clean. And showers had hot soft water.

Disliked: Maybe only think, I wants to socket near to my bed.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating


10 Jul 2018

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The common areas were great. The pancake breakfast was delicious.

Disliked: Some of the staff were really unfriendly. The rooms were quite small. Definitely not worth the money.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating


26 Jun 2018

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Super comfy beds, clean and very close to the metro station

Disliked: It only had one shower in the room

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating


21 Aug 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Location was ready good!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating


20 Aug 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The friendliness of the staff and great central location in Berlin! Great bar and outdoor location to relax in

Disliked: The 30 bed dorm we were staying in was in the basement and we were in the dark the whole time which made packing and unpacking challenging without disrupting other guests.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating


11 Aug 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: The Location

Disliked: The room an the bathroom were very dirty. We found hair in our bed and in the shower and the floor seemed like it wasn´t cleaned at all. Also that glasses in the bar are only rinsed cold, does not seem verry hygienically.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


21 Jul 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Great location, great atmosphere, great staff and great facilities. I would definitely recommend this hostel.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Bar downstairs, friendly staff, good clean rooms

Disliked: A bit expensive

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Mar 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: good entrance/ lobby/ meeting/ play area

Disliked: was not possible to be together with friends since they booked on their own

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability