Website feedback

Reviews of Lettem Sleep Berlin Hostel

Lettestrasse 7, 10437, Berlin, Germany

Atmosphere 64%

Cleanliness 55%

Facilities 62%

Location 78%

Safety 73%

Staff 70%

Value 74%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Dryer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Important Information

Our reception is open from 9:00-23:00

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Berlin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 64%

Cleanliness 55%

Facilities 62%

Location 78%

Safety 73%

Staff 70%

Value 74%

Showing 1-10 of 72 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating


19 Jun 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Atmosphere Size of the rooms Value for money

Disliked: Size of showers Mold in some places

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Great location, clean and we were left alone

Disliked: Only one key to share between two... not much social interaction

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: I liked the people staying there. As a backpacker i met friendly backpackers from all over the world.

Disliked: First of all i got the most non-friendly agreement i have ever gotten at a hostel. The receptionist was awkvard and kept forgetting me while my room was more than an our late at 15.00 pm. The place was dirty and when i finally got the room my mattress had blood stains.. Eew.. Also the socializing quarters are very small and they dont seem to care much about it. Also, tons of small things on top of this, like broken shower and no soap on toilets just make this place non recommendable.

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The staff was quite friendly and cooperative

Disliked: The hostel was dirty and smelly.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Young travellers from all over were staying here, common room was a great place to meet people, good facilities. Located near lots of pubs and cafes, one road away from metro & easily accessible from Berlin HBF. Kitchen facilities saved us money when travelling too!

Disliked: Showers were a bit useless, almost impossible to wash my hair. Only gave us 1 key between 2 people which proved inconvenient when showering, using the bathroom, etc.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We stayed in a studio apartment - very spacious room and comfortable bed. Price was cheaper for a private room than lots of other hostels. Location was good, lively at night with bars and cafes and an excellent beer garden down the road! Only a short underground ride away from Alexanderplatz

Disliked: The room hadn't been cleaned when we got there - but was cleaned afterwards. Pots and pans were dirty when we went to use them and the hob is Rubbish, don't try cooking pasta because boiling water actually loses temperature by being on the hob. Also no lights anywhere when walking back to hostel room in evening - very dark.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: They are polite, actively reply for inquiry before arrival and during arrivalthe price is cheap I like this part

Disliked: The commons area(kitchen, toilet, bathrooms) are very crowded and some kind of satiation.The kitchen should be wide and all basic kitchen equipment need to be fulfilled. There needs to be more computers in the living room because there are many customers but there only one computerThe color of inside rooms and the corridors are not bright rather create dark feelings,would be better if all are white or bright because the rooms are very crowded

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was fairly easily reachable via public transport, the safety lockers were big, beds were comfy, quite clean and overall the faculties were good compared to the price.

Disliked: The showers were really annoying since you have to push the button after every 10 seconds. No wifi in rooms (although it worked well in the common area).

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Spacious rooms; shops, restaurants nearby

Disliked: Posibility of a robbery, front door was usually open during day time, bad wi-fi strenght

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The size of the apartment and its kitchen, the location which is perfect for exploring Berlin.

Disliked: The staff seemed slightly overwhelmed with performing the registration, otherwise, everything was fine.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability