Website feedback

Reviews of Plug Inn Montmartre by Hiphophostels Paris Hostel

7 rue Aristide Bruant, 75018, Paris, France

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 82%

Location 92%

Safety 90%

Staff 91%

Value 86%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Book Exchange
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Important Information

If you wish to cancel your reservation, please contact the property by email. You will receive their contact details once you have confirmed your booking.
For group reservation ( more than 15 people ) please contact the groups department directly who will handle your request.
We reserve the right to cancel your booking if it is made for more than 15 people via the website

For large group reservations we reserve the right to charge 50% deposit of the total

Prepaid reservations are not refundable
Please double check the number of nights you want to stay before paying

Please note: our customers have to be over 18 years of age in order to stay in dorms.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 82%

Location 92%

Safety 90%

Staff 91%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 214 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating


15 Oct 2018

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Der Ausblick auf den Eiffelturm. Das Frühstück. Das Personal war freundlich. Die Gegend war schön

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating


02 Jun 2018

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The perfect location, ultra friendly staff, and attached bathrooms in each dorm room.

Disliked: The lift is too tiny, and the absence of hand sanitizer/soap in the bathrooms.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating


27 Aug 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Room was nice, modern and clean. View was quite nice, despite being into a back square. Lovely location - felt very safe, with plenty of people out walking and dining until past midnight. Very close to two metro stations, as well as Sacre-Couer cathedral. Breakfast was not special, but welcome.

Disliked: Bed was not comfy as the pillow was fixed in one position (unless you take it out of the case and use it bare). My bed was under the window, so I could either have the window shut, or keep knocking the open window. Only one lift, which did not always work, and was very narrow (two people max). Shower was modern and clean, but the temperature fluctuated and the shower head would not stay fixed.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating


15 Jun 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Accommodating, clean, friendly.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Good location, helpful staff, breakfast included

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Location - in the heart of Montmartre, 3 Metro stations very close! I was "Upgraded" from a 6- to 4-bed-dorm and could check in around noon

Disliked: I didn't dislike it, but: there is no social area, so if you want to make friends, better go somewhere else.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The location was my favorite aspect of this property. I also liked the extra showers in the basement, and that there were outlets and reading lights at every bunk in my room.

Disliked: One of the staff members was dismissive when I asked questions about the location of services within the hostel. Also, I stayed in a top bunk and it was kind of unstable.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Good location on Montmarte! Near many restaurants, an award winning bakery, great corner cafe, and the Sacre Coeur, of course!

Disliked: I totally understand the small rooms, but others might find their stay a bit claustrophobic.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The location is near with the city. Recommended to Muslim tourist because there have a lot of halal food around the hostel.

Disliked: Toilet and bathroom are too small

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Feb 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Location, value, cleanliness, helpful staff.

Disliked: We couldn't get a decent wi-fi signal.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability