Website feedback

Reviews of Aloha Eiffel Tower by Hiphophostels Paris Hostel

1 Rue Borromee, 75015 Paris, Paris, France

Atmosphere 61%

Cleanliness 55%

Facilities 62%

Location 70%

Safety 74%

Staff 76%

Value 65%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE THAT THIS PROPERTY DOESN'T ACCEPT GROUP BOOKINGS MADE ON-LINE! DON’T BOOK FOR MORE THAN 8 PEOPLE OTHERWISE THE PROPERTY WON’T ACCEPT THE BOOKING, EVEN IF YOU ALREADY PAID THE DEPOSIT!

- Extra Charge: Tourist tax of 0,83€ per person per night will be charged on arrival
- Age limit: A maximum of 40 years old applies to all room types

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 61%

Cleanliness 55%

Facilities 62%

Location 70%

Safety 74%

Staff 76%

Value 65%

Showing 41-50 of 280 reviews

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Just ist location

Disliked: On Arrival, staff did not go up into the room with me to check on beds. There had been some disorder, already with the Italian enginners who had arrived before me, but the used bed was not changed. Fungi in the shower. Noisy Ventilation. Noisy doors. Very noisy guests, and the receptionist joins them so that their hully-gully made me awake at 2 in the night. The kitchen staff Keep coughing without Holding their elbows, let alone their Hands, and they seize the milk and Juice jug by their snouts rather than the handle.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked the location of the Hostel, the nearest Metro Station is roughly 5 minutes walk away. There are numerous restaurants and cafes nearby.

Disliked: The shower was small and cramped. I didn't like that I couldn't control the temperature of the shower. There was also mould on the ceiling, the light switch was outside, and I was unfortunate enough that someone switched it off midway through my shower. Also, they advertised 'the hostel is within easy walking distance of Paris' most famous sights: The Eiffel Tower...'. It took me a good 20-25 minutes walk, maybe that's just because I have short legs.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff were so helpful, Daniella (I think this was her name), in particular. Quite a relaxed atmosphere and they have an airport shuttle service, which was great

Disliked: A little bit of a walk (20-30 mins to Eiffel Tower) to main tourist sights but really, it wasn't too bad.

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Location

Disliked: The managers of the hostel were unfair and made me pay for a mistake that their new receptionist had made. I paid in full for a week and after 2 days asked one of the receptionists if I could spend the remainder of the 5 days later on in the month because an unexpected event came up and I asked if I could use those "already paid days" for the next week instead.The receptionist said yes and allowed me to do so, and gave me the new dates in writing, marked down at the desk and with a copy for myself.When I came back to stay the next week and use those already paid days of stay, I stayed there one night and then the next morning the manager told me the receptionist was new and made a mistake and that I wasn't allowed to use the remaining 4 days (which I had already paid for). So bascially they took / stole my money for those 4days ! The manager's argument was that her new receptionist didn't know any better. (I didn't even know he was new). And that I was to be held responsible and pay for the mistake of the new receptionist.

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: good location near to the subway and Eiffel tower, clean and overall good place to stay.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great place. Good accomodations for low price. Destination of Hostel is WONDERFUL! 10 minutes to Eifell Tower!

Disliked: The fourth person who lived with us. He was stinky.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Work / volunteering

Liked: The location was ideal for me because I needed to catch a train from Montparnasse.

Disliked: There were some issues with the wifi during my stay and they don't recycle any waste!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good value and a pleasant location with more of a local feel than much of Paris. The staff seemed nice, especiay Daniela.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Location, pas loin du métro, Tour Eiffel même à pie, propre, le personnel est à l'aide, petit déjeuner, bon qualité prix!

Disliked: Rien, moi, je suis satisfait de la prestation

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel was very clean, the rooms are pretty big, compared to other hostels, the bathrooms were clean and everything worked. The lounge was comfortable and open and had a nice tv that we relaxed and watched at night. Nice&helpful staff. It's a great location, too.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability