Website feedback

Reviews of Aloha Eiffel Tower by Hiphophostels Paris Hostel

1 Rue Borromee, 75015 Paris, Paris, France

Atmosphere 61%

Cleanliness 55%

Facilities 62%

Location 70%

Safety 74%

Staff 76%

Value 65%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE THAT THIS PROPERTY DOESN'T ACCEPT GROUP BOOKINGS MADE ON-LINE! DON’T BOOK FOR MORE THAN 8 PEOPLE OTHERWISE THE PROPERTY WON’T ACCEPT THE BOOKING, EVEN IF YOU ALREADY PAID THE DEPOSIT!

- Extra Charge: Tourist tax of 0,83€ per person per night will be charged on arrival
- Age limit: A maximum of 40 years old applies to all room types

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 61%

Cleanliness 55%

Facilities 62%

Location 70%

Safety 74%

Staff 76%

Value 65%

Showing 271-280 of 280 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location, services, free creps.

Disliked: No free blankets, no ladder to go up on the bed, some of the staff (not all) a little rude and rushing.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We paid for a 10 bed dorm, but were actually put in a 4 bed room. The hostel was in a good location, within walking distance of the Eiffel Tower and close to metro lines.

Disliked: There was one toilet and one shower on each floor which could often become dirty due to frequency of use. The shower was also quite small and dark and there were no hooks, so it was hard to prevent your clothes from getting wet. The staff were also generally not very helpful or friendly and the second night we stayed, the internet was only working on one computer which meant a long wait to use it.The main problem with Aloha was the noise. Noise travelled very easily, even people just walking up and down the stairs and going into their rooms. Unfortunately there was a school trip staying at the same time as us, so it was incredibly loud. Although we had read reviews which said the same thing, we didn't realise how much of a problem this would be, especially when you have to be up early for breakfast and lockout.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Free internet - wireless and several computers available at the reception area. Well localized, next to supermarkets, restaurants, coffes and metro station. You can also reach the Eiffel Tower by walking if you want, although it is not so closed as it seems...

Disliked: Dirty and cramped - it seems that every small area in the builting became a badroom! They clean the builting once a day, but at night the bathrooms is a mass. The shower area is a joke. Very crampped and with no control of water temperature (there is no shower, sic!). We got 2 beds in a bedroom for 10 people - it was awfull, very cramped and noisy during the night (the beds are very very noisy!!!). Some members of the staffs was not friendly also...

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Its a very simple hostel and the staff is very friendly and eager to help.

Disliked: We specially disliked the cleanliness and look of the building in general. The beds and room are clean but the place itself looks old and outdated for the moneys worth. Also the rules are very strict and we did not like thatwe could not go into our rooms from 11am to 5pm... Especially whrn we just arrived and were very tired from travel.

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location, internet, breakfast

Disliked: Room was way too small for 6 people, shower was not nice

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location!!

Disliked: The reception seemed constantly understaffed, and therefore whoever was working seemed rushed and rude. There were problems with Wi-Fi, and it was annoying to have to pay for sheets, but overall -- not bad.

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location ONLY!! oh and free wifi

Disliked: Everything but the location.it was my first time to stay in a hostel, and I can assure you this was also my last time to stay at a hostel.It was dirty...everything was dirty. beds, sink, bathroom, floors, and shower. we had to leave the room from 1100-1600hrs for "clean up time" which i'm sure no cleaning was done! you had to rent sheets and towels... we were there for 3 days.. and every morning my friend woke up with different bite marks on her legs and back.

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: free internet

Disliked: no sheets provided, the place is dirty and too expensive for what you are getting

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The property is in a nice neighborhood area, which is good if you're looking for some rest.

Disliked: I personally don't like lock outs.I want to be able to access my things or sleep when I want since I'm playing to stay there.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 May 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really friendly people and very helpful.

Disliked: The `safe locker area` behind their desk was sometimes unguarded when the receptionist went upstairs or something. Kitchen was really dirty and stank weirdly. Pots iin the cupboards had water floating in them for who knows how long.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability