Website feedback

Reviews of Young & Happy Latin Quarter by Hiphophostels Paris Hostel

80 rue Mouffetard, Paris, France

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 69%

Location 89%

Safety 80%

Staff 90%

Value 74%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar APM-96
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Dryer
  • Express check-in / out
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free city tour
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • Utensils
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

Cancellations and modifications must be received 48 hours (2 days) before arrival at the latest, otherwise we will charge you one night charge.

Cancellations or changes by email or fax ONLY.

Breakfast not included - 4.50€

Please note - All bookings made via the system with 10 + people will be cancelled. For bookings of 10 + people please contact our groups department. YOUR DEPOSIT MAY NOT BE REFUNDED

Please also note we can not accommodate guests under 16 years of age

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Lockout
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 69%

Location 89%

Safety 80%

Staff 90%

Value 74%

Showing 1-10 of 133 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating


04 Oct 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Great location in the Latin Quarter, close to metro (Place Monge), easy to get to/from train station (Gare du Nord). Staff super friendly, washer/dryer on site for laundry, continental breakfast, space to hang out downstairs. Excellent price for dorms. Met a lot of cool people as well.

Disliked: Showers are super small with no shelves to place your personal belongings and timed water supply (press a button, receive 10 seconds of water, press button again, 10 more seconds of water). Empty soap dispenser for several days, toilets and showers and separate floors. Room lacked enough working outlets for everyone. Room was right across the street from noisy bar (although I was so tired after spending all day, every day walking that I slept like a log).

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Feb 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The Location of this Hostel is Perfect staff are also excellent and helpful and will do there best to help in anyway possible.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Oct 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: I loved the atmosphere and the people and, well, everything really.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest
It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review.

It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very friendly and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests.

We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from Notre-Dame Cathedrale, or Louvre Museum and much more!

We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments !

Warm Regards,
The Young and Happy Hostel’s Team

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The atmophere and the location

Disliked: the rooms in the old building are not cool as the room in the new building. There are just 3 wc for everybody (4 stages of rooms) and in mine there is just 1 plug! Plus these room are in front of the street so a little bit noisy. The best option for girls is the famale dorms: so cool, new and quite

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: The place is dirty,noisy and cramped space. The staff while friendly were not very helpful. I stayed in a much better hostal the week before for the same money and it had a private bathroom

Disliked: Mostly the room faced the bar across the street that stayed open until 4 am.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Feb 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Todo muy bien, el personal exelente y algunos sabian hablar español. Ingles todos

Disliked: me hubiese gustado que el desayune dure hasta mas tarde

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I really liked how friendly the staff was - especially Joakim (not sure of the spelling). He was always super friendly and useful. The area where we had breakfast was very nice and cozy, and the food was good. The fact that they had a luggage storage was really useful. The location was really good and it didn't take long to get around paris - you could just walk to Notre Dame. The staff had prepared posters telling you what to see and how to get there. Since I was travelling by myself I was a bit worried about whether the neighborhood, but it always seemed really safe and there was always someone in the reception so i felt safe there.

Disliked: The staff cleaned everyday, but with so many people staying there, the communal showers and toilets could get a bit dirty. But, it wasn't too bad and for the price I'd say it's to be expected

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This was such an amazing hostel! The location was terrific and the atmosphere was great!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: The building has a lot of character. Very charming. It has all the facilities it said it would have.

Disliked: The layout of the hostel is not the best in terms of rooms and windows placement. My room looks out over the open little courtyard of the hostel and faces the other rooms within the hostel. It's nice to have fresh air coming in but that also means less privacy and a lot of noise coming in through the windows at all hours of the day and night. My room could use more electric plugs as well. For a 5 bed room, there were only 2.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The street the hostel is staying on has everything from supermarkets to cheese shops to clothing stores. Metro is really close. Beds are comfortable

Disliked: Only 3 toilets to share with 4 floors and 28 rooms of people. Only 4 showers.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability