Website feedback

Reviews of The 3 Ducks Eiffel Tower by Hiphophostels Paris Hostel

6 Place Etienne Pernet, Paris, France

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 87%

Location 90%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 83%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • Dishwasher
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free city tour
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Important Information

Cancellation Policy: 2 days before arrival.
Taxes included
We accept Visa and MasterCards upon arrival

Will be considered as a group réservation Any reservation from 8 persons and over :
The 3 Ducks Boutique hostel has a Cancellation policy of 20 days prior to arrival otherwise THE ENTIRE RESERVATION WILL BE FULLY CHARGED ;
THE 3 Ducks will request to be sent your full credit card details (visa or master card details with expiration date and cvv number .50% of the reservation will be charged ( non refundable and not transferable)
The remaining is to be payed at arrival.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 87%

Location 90%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 83%

Showing 31-40 of 47 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location, friendly and helpful staff, good atmosphere, croissants for breakfast. The hostel is very close to underground station and to the greeengrocer.

Disliked: High prices in the bar, beer or other alcohol are expensive.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

hello
thank you for your comment
As for the prices in the bar its among the cheapest intown
Sorry we cannot make it cheaper. a pint for 4.5€ is really cheap for Paris
best regards
3 ducks hostel team

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The very first thing about it is the staff makes you feel like they want to make you comfortable. It met cleanliness standards. Close to subway station. Good location for restaurants . Walking distance of Eiffel tower. Room well arranged for 4 people. Breakfast was very good. Staff well informed and ready to help with information about stay in Paris. Bar closed down early enough to get sleep.

Disliked: Nothing really, bar a little loud early but settled down early...

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

hello
thank you sooo much for this glowing review
we look forward welcoming back in Paris
till than, we wish you great travels
best regards
the 3 ducks hostel team

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location- just a 15 minute walk from the Eiffel tour, friendly and helpful staff, really cool bar and rooms, great atmosphere!

Disliked: nothing.. everything was greaT!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

hello
Thank you so much for this beautifull review
we look forward welcoming you back at the 3 Ducks
Till than, we wish you great travels
best regards
The 3 Ducks team

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hostel located around 100 m from a metro station, aprox 15-20 min walk from the Eiffel Tower. Hostel is very clean, including bathroom. There was an air conditioner in my room. There are lockers in rooms with code locks. There is a bar on the first floorThey serve an excellent breakfast

Disliked: Kitchen is very smal.There is space, literally, for only one person.Walls are pretty thin so noise from outside may be a problem. Better take ear plugs with you if you like to sleep.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: NA

Disliked: NA

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

hello
Thank you for taking your time for your feedback
we look forawed welcoming you back at the 3 Ducks very soon
best regards
The 3 Ducks team

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Staff is very friendly, rooms are quiet nice and big. Nice breakfast..

Disliked: There aren't lockers for lugguges, however there is luggage room and small lockers for personal things

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The hostel itself is very complete. It has everything you need. It's staff is awesome, very nice and helpful.

Disliked: I had to leave my lugagge in the lugagge room because the stairs are very narrow and I couldn't bring the big bag to my room.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: lively bar, great for meeting people. nice staff

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello
Thank ou for taking your time to review us
we look forward welcoming you back at the 3 Ducks
best regards
the 3 Ducks Team

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I liked the relaxed atmosphere at the hostel, especially since this was my first time staying at one. The staff was very friendly and I had absolutely no problems with the people I was sharing my room with. I also liked the bar as well as it served as another place to hang out after a long day out. I was also very pleased with the location of the hostel as well. It was a very short subway ride to many attractions in Paris, especially the Eiffel Tower. I especially had no problem getting anywhere I had to from the hostel, whether it was meeting friends or going out. I was very pleased with my very first hostel experience.

Disliked: I didn't have anything that I particularly disliked about the hostel. The only problems I only had were probably the directions on getting to the hostel (which I was able to figure out pretty fast) and not knowing when breakfast ended as I showed up not knowing that it was closing in five minutes. Other than that, I didn't have many problems or anything that I disliked.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

HELLO
Thank you for your beautful comment
We remind you that you have signs at the front desl , on each levels; and inside the room saying the time for breakfast and different elements you should know while you are staying with us and in 4 langages. And of course always someone at the front desk wheeling to help you and answering your questions
We hoem to see you back soon at the 3 ducks
till than, we wish you great travels
The 3 Ducks Team

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good ambience, bathrooms, facilities and the staff

Disliked: Very Small Rooms

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

hello
Thank you so much for taking your time for your really nice review
we hope to see you back soon at the 3ducks
till next, we wish you great travels
best regards
the3 Ducks hostel Team

Check Availability