Website feedback

Reviews of The 3 Ducks Eiffel Tower by Hiphophostels Paris Hostel

6 Place Etienne Pernet, Paris, France

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 87%

Location 90%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 83%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • Dishwasher
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free city tour
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Important Information

Cancellation Policy: 2 days before arrival.
Taxes included
We accept Visa and MasterCards upon arrival

Will be considered as a group réservation Any reservation from 8 persons and over :
The 3 Ducks Boutique hostel has a Cancellation policy of 20 days prior to arrival otherwise THE ENTIRE RESERVATION WILL BE FULLY CHARGED ;
THE 3 Ducks will request to be sent your full credit card details (visa or master card details with expiration date and cvv number .50% of the reservation will be charged ( non refundable and not transferable)
The remaining is to be payed at arrival.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 87%

Location 90%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 83%

Showing 21-30 of 47 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: La ubicación, limpieza y cordialidad de los trabajadores es perfecta.Volvería a usar este alojamiento sin ninguna duda en mi próximo viaje a Paris.

Disliked: Estoy muy contenta con todos los servicios ofrecidos.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

hola
muchas gracis para todo
espero haspa la proximon pronto
salud
3 Ducks hostel team

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Social atmosphere, cleanliness, style and staff.

Disliked: Any unpleasantness was purely due to one other guest in the room; for the most part everyone was great.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

hello
thank you so much for your feedback
we look forward welcoming you back in Paris
best regards
3 Ducks hostel team

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
74% Overall Rating


29 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: outlets at every bed

Disliked: really noisy from the bar being in the courtyard; next to church, you are forced to wake up early, the mattresses are foam and covered in plastic so it is REALLY hot at night when you're trying to sleep but if you remove the blanket it is too cold because the AC is freezing. the front desk guy was really not helpful and rude to me when i checked in.


The property's response is

hello
Thank you for your feedback
PLease let us clarify few points, the matress cover is not plastic but waterproof textile
The aircon can be turned on and off by you as you have your own remote control for it!
Sorry you had a bad welcome as we are known as beeing very welcoming
We hope you ll give us another chance to proof our goodwill. Of course the church will still be here;-)
best regards
3 Ducks hostel team

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Lovely hostel! The rooms and bathrooms were very clean and the whole place seems fresh and modern. The bar is really nice - perfect for sitting and reading a book or having a drink and meeting other travellers. Staff were super friendly and happy to help with any questions you have about getting around Paris. The hostel is in a lovely area, with plenty of places to eat and drink just a short walk away.

Disliked: The top bunks in the dorms didn't have any kind of barrier on them, so I was terrified of falling out of bed! Also the drinks in the bar were quite expensive.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

hello
Thank you so much for your nice feedback
The bar is among the cheapest in town, we have the less expensif produck to the highest quality ones. Of course the prices for the very exceptional products are more expensif but the double will be requested from you from any other bar in Paris
The Barriers for the top bunks are just about to be placed
we promise you ll see them on your next stay
best regards
3 Ducks hostel team

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location was the best. Not only it was close to the Eiffel tower, but also located literally less than 1 min walk from 2 metro stations. Super easy to access everywhere and safe. Definitely recommend to someone who looking for clean, cool and safe hostel nearby town.

Disliked: A little loud at night if you use 1st floor, but not so bad. If you like hanging around you would love here.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

hello
Thank you so much for your really nice deedback
we look forward welcoming you back in Paris
best regards
3 Ducks hostel team

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Bathroom in the room.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you so much for your very encouraging feedback
we look forward welcoming you back in Paris
best regards
3 Ducks hostel team

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Lovely and friendly

Disliked: Not a large variety of food for breakfast

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel was air conditioned. There is a bar and kitchen. Keypad operated lockers were convenient.

Disliked: Rooms are right next to the courtyard of the bar so it gets noisy but the courtyard closes about 10pm from memory so it's not that bad.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: If you're going to Paris and your looking for comfort and you look for a hostel good located this is the place congratulations to the staff by the way

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

THANK you sooo much for your beautiful comment
we look forward welcoming you back in Prais
till than;, we wish you great travels
b est regards
3 ducks hostel team

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very nice and very clean rooms. Great bar and patio on the ground floor.

Disliked: The location is OK. It's in a very nice neighborhood, but there's not a lot of nightlife around.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

hello thank you so much for your comment
we agree that its not a nightlife neighborhood its a big part the reason that the area is really safe
nightlife is a few blocks away by foot or a short metro ride
we look forward welcoming you in Paris
best regards
3 ducks hostel team

Check Availability