Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Belle Meuniere Nice Hostel

21 avenue Durante, Nice, France

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 58%

Location 79%

Safety 70%

Staff 84%

Value 64%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Utensils
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

Please note: Our cancellation policy is 72hrs unless it is a non refundable rate.

At check in the whole stay will be owed.

VAT 10.00 % is included.

Visitors Taxes paid for the city of Nice are not included in the price on-line : 3 % of the price of the night before tax per adult.

Amendment to booking will cost a 20 euro fee.

We remind you that dorms are shared rooms not private accommodations, therefore if you travel with companions you are not guaranteed to be together, if you are 3 and wish to be together please take a triple, or 4 persons not willing to be separated are suggested to take a quad.

Please Note: For check-ins the reception open at 8 am and close at 23.00. If you are willing to arrive after our latest check-in time you must contact us before booking as we can not guarantee a later check-in.

During low season the opening times are reduced, please contact the hotel for more information concerning your arrival time.

Age restriction : The dormitories are not accepting children.

17 years old will be a minimum age for the dorms.

The children are welcome with their parents in family rooms, or private rooms.

Please note Breakfast is not included in the on line room rates. Breakfast is 7 euros/person for the traditional French or full option 10 euros/person.

Save paper, you do not need to print your booking, your name and last name are enough reference to check in.

Parking cost 16 euro and it is recommended to reserve a spot ahead.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 09:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nice?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 58%

Location 79%

Safety 70%

Staff 84%

Value 64%

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Its location. its at the heart of the city, ten-fifteen min walk to most prominent places and hence, easy to come back late nights. It is secured facility for entering late in the night as well.

Disliked: The room was a transformed Attic, hence was not a complete square or rectangle in shape. In-spite of such odd shaped room, 4 beds were placed of which the 4th was randomly laid in the room as a means to make more money though clearly there wasn't space for the fourth one,

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, Friendly Staff

Disliked: Kitchen not available after 10p.m.no chair in the bed,not enough public bathroom

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly, efficient staff. Closeness to Railway Station. Cleanlyness. Character of the hotel. Wifi.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: It was very quiet, though you are in the centre of the city.

Disliked: Nothing to say about that.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: Location is really near the train station

Disliked: No kitchen, the shower cannot hang on the wall, people have to hold it when taking a shower

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to Railway Station and several small shops and cafes around

Disliked: No lift and although had a shower in room had to share toilet.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

With the architecture of the building we can not accommodate a lift.
We have rooms with shower and toilet, and 2 with shower only.
The room you had reserved has shared toilet as it says on Hostelbookers display if you look for it.
I have to admit the limitation of the service, it is not always the clearest when it says " private bathroom " for shower only.
Their system is tick box therefore I can not write a text as I please with more information.
Sorry for the inconvenience.

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: High ceiling, garden.

Disliked: First they gave the wrong room - I've booked the double room with the garden view (and paid for it more), but on my arrival it appeared that all the rooms are book, thus they put us in to a room with nearly no window at all (I had to stand on the chair to reach the tiny window facing the grimy back yard), secondly the staff wasn't helpful or keen to answer questions, I didn't feel welcomed at all. In the morning someone came in to our room while we were sleeping (I guess it was a cleaner), and during the stay of 3 nights our room was cleaned just once. Just facts.


The property's response is

Sorry that you did not feel comfortable with us. We always do our best to please our customers where possible. All private rooms with shower & toilet have the same price so you did not pay more for a view. Booking on line is not fully controlled by the hotel, the room allocation is computerised, therefore all the same type of rooms have the same price in order to avoid unfairness. We only have two rooms at the back though.
The cleaning is done daily from 10 am-2 pm can't be done when sleeping.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: It was such a beautiful hostel!! The staff were really welcoming and friendly when we arrived and making jokes with us. It's literally 30 seconds walk from the station and about 5 mins to the beach. One of the nicest hostels we stayed at on our trips through Europe! Thank you!

Disliked: It is more pricey than other hostels, but it is the south of France!

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is very close to the train station

Disliked: If you're on the back side of the building, it is very loud at all hours of the night. The sheets were not clean and had holes in them, as well the 'pillow' had stains all over it. Bathroom smelled like rotten eggs. When you leave they request you leave your key on an unsecured bulletin board outside of reception where anyone in the building has access to it. When you book through Hostel Bookers the hotel does not include breakfast.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location, helpful staff, clean, post-check out bag storage.

Disliked: No toilet in the room.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability