Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Meyerbeer Beach Nice Hostel

15 Rue Meyerbeer, Nice, France

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 85%

Location 98%

Safety 89%

Staff 95%

Value 90%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • PlayStation
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included

Important Information

"Customers can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 48 hours before midnight of the date of arrival(local time). Payments made to the agency are non-refundable" in order to avoid misunderstandings

Only for dormitories there is the age restriction of 40 years old.

Please note: The taxes are not included in the price and must be paid upon check in - City tax - 0,75 euros per person per night

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nice?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 85%

Location 98%

Safety 89%

Staff 95%

Value 90%

Showing 31-40 of 262 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location was about 100metres from beach front. Restaurants and sandwich bars on doorstep. Supermarket and Good takeaway coffee next door. Staff friendly, room clean and looked after. Free WiFi.

Disliked: Could be noisy from the street at times but that is Nice and not hostels fault. would not hesitate to stay again.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Lovely vibe to the place, cute cafe type part, fridges in the rooms, right next to a mini supermarket for good food!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: -

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Its a nice place, its clean and everyone is friendly here. Plus it is only a few minutes walk to the beach!

Disliked: I was in a 4 bed mixed room, and there was no space, the beds were too close together, especially when boys were snoring! The place is small and the staff are unorganised. My friend had to change room because the staff kept getting it wrong. Then when I asked to extend my stay I was asked to pay double the original price. I decided to go elsewhere.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is pretty and the rooms are clean. People are friendly and helpful. And you can use their kitchen!!!

Disliked: liked everything.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel was very clean with a communal area, great staff who were very helpful. Lovely on suite bathrooms in the room, big rooms with mini fridge which is good.

Disliked: I had to move rooms and did not have a secure locker to put my valuables in, they were just put in a cupboard in the communal area, overlooked by the receptionist. I was sleeping in a room by the communal area and I could hear noise until late hours of the morning which was a tad annoying. I was not informed of a security code to get into the building on my arrival with no buzzer for reception. I had to borrow a strangers phone to call upstairs for the code.Smallish kitchen and communal area with small 'free' breakfast compared to other hostels.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everyone was very nice and friendly and the facilities were amazing. The rooms we're very neat and the location could not be better. you're getting way more for what you payed for.

Disliked: The windows are very thin and you can hear cars honking and people talking in the street in the morning. The beds are a little squeeky but they're comfortable

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the staffs are very friendly and helpful and thee property is quite near from the beach!

Disliked: during my stay there were a lot of students and they were very very noisy even after 12am. the wifi is not very stable

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: You got a lot for the money you paid! Kind and helpful staff, we liked everything very much!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Clean, brilliant location, friendly.

Disliked: Slightly noisy corridor but ok with earplugs!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability