Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Marseille, France

Adonis Marseille Vieux Port 88%

1. Adonis Marseille Vieux Port

Hotel
26 rue Breteuil

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 80%

Location 96%

Safety 92%

Staff 96%

Value 88%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Adonis Marseille Vieux Port

19 Sep 2015 80%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break

Location

would recommend this property

31 Jul 2012 86%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture

The hotel is very close to the port of Marseille, and is very priseworthy. The staff were ready to give a 112 Euro room to us for half the price because we had booked a room online , but there was a complication with our credit card, and there were no 70 Euro rooms available when we arrived.

would recommend this property

Read all Adonis Marseille Vieux Port reviews
Maison Saint Louis 88%

2. Maison Saint Louis

Hotel
2, rue des Récolettes

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 85%

Location 88%

Safety 83%

Staff 96%

Value 86%

22 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Maison Saint Louis

04 Jul 2014 77%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

It's a really nice hotel in a side street of sin shopping street, just a few meters far from the port.. Really in the heart if the city.. We had a small but totally nice and clean room which has two tiny balconies to the street.. The receptionists helped us by every question..

would recommend this property

07 Feb 2014 91%

location and staff

would recommend this property

Read all Maison Saint Louis reviews
Hello Marseille Hostel 87%

3. Hello Marseille Hostel

Hostel
12, rue de Breteuil

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 83%

Location 94%

Safety 86%

Staff 90%

Value 86%

61 out of 66 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hello Marseille Hostel

04 May 2017 83%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Visiting friends or family
Age Range: 41+

nice people working there, smily friendly and helpful

would recommend this property

14 Feb 2017 83%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing City break Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

The location is excellent as it is on a 5 minutes walk from the Metro station of the Old port. Staff, kitchen, showers are all upto the mark. best option if you need to travel a lot in the city.

would recommend this property

Read all Hello Marseille Hostel reviews
Hotel Azur 84%

4. Hotel Azur

Hotel
24 cours Franklin Roosevelt

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 68%

Location 84%

Safety 84%

Staff 92%

Value 80%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Azur

08 Aug 2014 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Clean, fresh rooms and an excellent location. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Refredhkbg orange juice in tge garden upon arrival. They even allowed me to use their computer to sign up for veleco bike rentals when my cell phone kept timing out. Staff could speak basic English. I would certainly stay here again!

would recommend this property

19 Jul 2013 63%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

Clean, nice breakfast

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Azur reviews
Vertigo Vieux-Port 84%

5. Vertigo Vieux-Port

Hostel
38 Rue Fort Notre Dame

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 78%

Location 90%

Safety 85%

Staff 88%

Value 78%

244 out of 255 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Vertigo Vieux-Port

08 Sep 2017 86%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Great location, 2 minutes walking distance from Vieux port. Room was clean and there was no noise at night.

would recommend this property

24 Jun 2017 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

It was cool to stay in a spacious 6-bed dorm with 2 (!) ensuite showers (not sure all the rooms are equipped this way but we were lucky). The hostel is located in the very centre of the city so it was very easy to get around. The reception is 24h, no problem to check-in after midnight.

would recommend this property

Read all Vertigo Vieux-Port reviews
Hôtel Ariana 76%

6. Hôtel Ariana

Hotel
12 rue du Théatre Français

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 64%

Location 91%

Safety 78%

Staff 84%

Value 76%

18 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hôtel Ariana

03 Sep 2016 80%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Family Holiday
Age Range: 25-30

The guy at reception was extremely helpful and friendly.

would recommend this property

21 May 2015 60%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Cheap! Secure.

Read all Hôtel Ariana reviews
Hotel Victory 71%

7. Hotel Victory

Hotel
23 boulevard dugommier

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 64%

Location 85%

Safety 68%

Staff 75%

Value 69%

30 out of 41 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Victory

09 Jun 2017 29%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 18-24

Decent price.

04 Sep 2016 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family
Age Range: 41+

Location

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Victory reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marseille?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Marseille hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Marseille. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Marseille

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Marseille. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!