Website feedback

Millett Guesthouse Guesthouse

28 Rue du 4 Septembre, Carcassonne, Carcassonne, France

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 81%

Location 97%

Safety 96%

Staff 98%

Value 92%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 00:00

Policies

  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Carcassonne?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 81%

Location 97%

Safety 96%

Staff 98%

Value 92%

Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals

Liked: The couple running the house is kind, friendly and helpful. They explain you aspects about the city, as well as making you feel like home.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: VERY nice staff (owners themselves BTW). Breakfast is simple but pretty OK if you stay 2 or 3 days, quality is good! Interesting old building with big rooms, tall ceilings and old interiors. Excellent location!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: The hosts were a true delight & I felt I was visiting a true French home

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hosts are very welcoming and it was ideal in terms of location. I really enjoyed breakfast with the other guests.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owners were so delightful! It was like the 'good old days' of travel, when you felt warmly greeted by the owners and part of their extended family. The room was large and airy, the shared bathroom quite fine, breakfast proper! No complaints at all!

Disliked: Loved it.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: This was one of the best hostel I have stayed so far! May and Richard are so warm and nice people, I've really felt welcomed there. The hostel was more of what I've expected, the room was big, clean and comfortable, it has a heater so it wasn't cold at all. Nice breakfast as well.I've really enjoyed my time there.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Richard and May were very friendly and helpful hosts with a good knowledge of the local area. They made us feel welcome and had placed lots of useful leaflets in the lounge area. The breakfast was outstanding for the price- plenty of fresh croissants, pain au chocolat and bread with conserves as well as tea and coffee. Our room was a nice size with a lovely view at the back of the house. Very quiet also. My friend and I were lucky enough to have the bathroom to ourselves as there were no other guests staying the days we were there.

Disliked: The only criticism was that, being an old property, it was cold inside at times as we were there in April, but the heating always came on when we returned to the house which warmed up the room. Also, some of the drawers/blankets were not entirely clean but it was optional to use these. Overall these were minor issues as overall the charm of the house and service is more than you'd expect for the price.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Richard and May were very helpful during our stay. They had everything every traveller could ever need!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Large bedroom, very good position in Carcassonne and felt very safe in the area.

Disliked: We did not dislike anything

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: friendly staffs.

Disliked: no

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability