Website feedback

Reviews of Tropic of Capricorn Resort Nadi Hostel

11 Wasa Wasa Rd Newtown Nadi Fiji, Nadi, Fiji

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 78%

Location 90%

Safety 83%

Staff 86%

Value 88%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Wake-up calls
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nadi?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 78%

Location 90%

Safety 83%

Staff 86%

Value 88%

Showing 21-30 of 35 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Quiet, clean and amazingly confortable beds. Mama and her staff were very welcoming and extremely helpful. I ate the free breakfast, a lunch and 2 dinners here. Bella quickly whipped up a gorgeous meal for me, piping hot and plentiful.I think would be easy to stay at Mamas for an extended period

Disliked: There is nothing to dislike

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Mama is the quintessential Fijian mother. She treats all guests as if she was their mother. Awesome feeling of belonging in such a commercially dominated business. Mamma is great.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Mama was great! so welcoming and knew that I was coming and welcomed me. Loved the free airport pick up so less hassel. Beach right on the door step with beach lounges. I had a night flight and after a day on the beach were more than happy to let me have a shower and gave me a towel to use for free so I wouldnt get mine wet. Loved Manas and will be back - see you soon bella jerry and mama!!!!!!! x

Disliked: Sun Vacation are not their agents any more but when I went to them, they took me to anna upstairs who does look after mamas and anna arrange my pick up. She knew I was coming too so no real problem there

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Work / volunteering

Liked: The place is amazing value for money and is right on the beach. The owner Mama is just lovely and looks after you like you are one of her children. Do yourself a favour and come and stay here and you will not want to leave.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: personal,location,food

Disliked: no wifi

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Thia place is amazing, mama is a so funny but a kind love,y lady who looks after her guests. If you want a homely, friendly place to stay where people will look after you and wont let you get robbed then stay here.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Mama is great value and really helpful, her staff are also really good

Disliked: Distance from town proper,15 min drive or so. Not too bad as taxi's are very cheap and there is a bus stop outside the hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We had a great stay at Mamas and returned three times during our month stay in Fiji. Each time it felt like we were arriving at a friend's place. It is a great base to start your trip in Fiji. Mama and her staff are very kind, welcoming,helpful and informative. They really helped us plan our trip and just want everyone to have a good time. Mama was the nicest person we met in Fiji. If any guest has a problem or bad experience whilst in Fiji, Mama can be relied on to sort it out. Great value and lovely food!

Disliked: Saying good bye to Mama and staff!

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It's right on the beach,although the beach area was not taken care of. Broken chairs etc.It's the cheapest place around with beach acces, although horizon hostel next door is cheaper and you can use all facilities at the nice smugglers backpackers (incl breakfast)

Disliked: Unfriendly staff, waited 2 hours for the airport pickup, internet was expensive and didn't work (other hostels around offer free wifi). Mama was nice but she's not running the place (anymore). The other staff didn't care about the guest, eg. They were always laying around, singing and chatting while the hostel was dirty and the rooms not done.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Mama herself

Disliked: My room was to dusty

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability