Website feedback

Goddis Lodge Guesthouse

126 New Cross Road, London, SE14 5BA, London, England

Atmosphere 39%

Cleanliness 52%

Facilities 43%

Location 57%

Safety 57%

Staff 72%

Value 51%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Restaurant
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Property will preauthorise your card for the first night after booking. Failure to preauthorise will result in your booking being cancelled.
One Bed Apartment available for a minimum stay of Seven Nights, we reserve the right to cancel bookings made for less than seven nights.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 39%

Cleanliness 52%

Facilities 43%

Location 57%

Safety 57%

Staff 72%

Value 51%

Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Terrible atmosphere! TV is 13" one, older than hotel with analog antenna. We had room with toilet, however there was no toilet seat (!?) or light in the toilet. When we asked to fix that they just put a toilet seat without fixing it to the toilet. Of course they didn't do anything about the light which I understand because ceiling was kind of moldy so God knows in what conditions are the installations. There was no window in the room, except the onelooking at hallway. Really poor value for money!

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: One reception guy was quiet friendly.

Disliked: Everything in our room was so filthy and dirty or broken. Especially the bathroom doesnt have window, so the warm air from the showers cant get out,There are no cooking facilities (not even in the common room).

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The place was average.

Disliked: We got a room without a window (there was a window to the hallway which does not count). There were some weird bugs in our room (not bedbugs though).

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: The hostel located in very good place (7 minutes walking from New Cross Gate station) and the price is very good.

Customer would recommend this property

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Television in room

Disliked: Cleanliness, size different to example shown on site, unsafe area as side door always open allowing anyone to enter, and horrific value for money as could probably get a nicer hotel for the price paid

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: wifi worked well

Disliked: facilities were bad like fridge and cooking availability.If website says there is facilities for cooking then on-site its clearly there is no kind of facilities.

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Lady on reception was sweet. I guess if you need to be in New Cross then it is convenient...? The shower was quite powerful.....?

Disliked: Even at a budget rate it still feels overpriced. It's just really not very nice. Room was grim, like a two-person coffin, only with mould on the walls. I clicked that the owners were honest with their description and they were, but I strongly suspect they've been writing their own reviews because nobody would ever give this place 91%?!

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Friendly stuff, clean rooms, good customer service, convenient for the price

Disliked: The lobby is not fancy neither is the cafeteria

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Nothing. No mirror in the bathroom or room. The silicone around the bathtub was black with mold. The cupboard door was hanging off the hinges. The whole kitchen area was covered in grease and dust. The stove top couldn't even heat up water enough to boil eggs. Looking out the window and the roof top is covered in centuries of rubbish and junk. The whole apartment needs to be thoroughly cleaned or burnt to the ground. But if you ever decide ti stay here, you might be fortunate enough to find 6 un-boiled eggs on the stove top.

Disliked: The only nice thing were the staff at the desk. Everything else was crap. No maintenance has every been carried out on this property. Just take the rubbish off the roof. Replace the mold in the bathroom with silicon. Clean the kitchen area and fix the stove. Shit pit. Don't stay here.

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 20%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping

Liked: the staffs were very nice

Disliked: the room was unpleasate, we were very disappointed...it was very hard to sleep as we can heard everything from the next doors...the rooms were too simple regarding the price....

Check Availability