Website feedback

Reviews of Heathrow Hostel London Hostel

198 Kingsley Road, Heathrow, London, England

Atmosphere 50%

Cleanliness 49%

Facilities 55%

Location 70%

Safety 54%

Staff 62%

Value 57%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar APM-96
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Hot Showers
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Restaurant
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

Please note that a pre-authorization is being process prior arrival in order to make sure that card is valid. We need a valid credit card to guarantee your booking request, if a valid credit card is not provided, the booking will be cancelled and the deposit will not be refunded.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 50%

Cleanliness 49%

Facilities 55%

Location 70%

Safety 54%

Staff 62%

Value 57%

Showing 21-30 of 44 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Its closeness to the tube station and the airport. The beds and the bed sheets/blankets available are very comffy.

Disliked: Lack of cleanliness and staff not available all night

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Well, it was conveniently located from the airport as well as the underground station. Besides, it was relatively clean, and had a nice bar downstairs. The people were really fair, friendly and made sure we had a good experience.

Disliked: Well, it was really far from Central London, so we had to spend an hour to get there and an hour on the way back. The bar downstairs was kind of dead and also, the bathroom (esp. showers) could have been cleaner.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: proximity to heathrow airport

Disliked: room was filthy, very run down property, needs refurbishment.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It have a bar down the hostal so when i arrived, extremely tired and a litle confused, i just went downstairs and order a good and refreshing beer and everything went better, i knew later people (that arrived at that bar) that gave me some directions and travel tips so i felt more confortable.

Disliked: Nahh... That was what i hoped to find

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Convenient to Heathrow airport

Disliked: Almost everything

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It was very easy to find the pub - only couple minutes walk from underground station. Area by itself was quet. When came to Hostel we found that pub was closed (arrived at 11:00 am). They told us that pub is open only from 12:00pm. Thanks god that the cleaner were downstairs - she let us in early. Overall hostel was fine - staff was friendly, rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Price was very cheap - paid only £15 per night. Recommend to others.

Disliked: Apparently check in time is after 12:00pm therefore if you arrive early you need to wait until they let you in.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Hostel was located above the pub and rooms were nice. There was a separate kitchen area if we wanted to cook our meal which was nice. Lockers also provided so our valuables were safe. Hostel was alright comparing to cheap price we paid.

Disliked: Needed to wait 30 min until i got the shower plus no towels provided.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Everything was ok, shared a room with another friendly couple. Decided to go for a beer downstairs and after went to central London. During check -in they gave us keys for lockers and also outside door key so we can return late.

Disliked: There were no towels or fans provided. My girlfriend was not happy at all.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I like thati could sleep in a bit before catching the plane that morning.

Disliked: It's not labeled as a hostel. It's actually the White Bear pub so I had trouble finding it. It's ina dodgy area so don't walk there by y yourself at night.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Of course, the location is quite good for a traveler after long flight.

Disliked: Because of the bar downstairs,it is a lot of noise on Friday night. Think twice if you want a nice sleep.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability