Website feedback

Reviews of Heathrow Hostel London Hostel

198 Kingsley Road, Heathrow, London, England

Atmosphere 50%

Cleanliness 49%

Facilities 55%

Location 70%

Safety 54%

Staff 62%

Value 57%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar APM-96
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Hot Showers
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Restaurant
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

Please note that a pre-authorization is being process prior arrival in order to make sure that card is valid. We need a valid credit card to guarantee your booking request, if a valid credit card is not provided, the booking will be cancelled and the deposit will not be refunded.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 50%

Cleanliness 49%

Facilities 55%

Location 70%

Safety 54%

Staff 62%

Value 57%

Showing 11-20 of 44 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: It was really cheap, seemed clean enough to me, and it was only a couple tube stops from the airport. There was a pub underneath so I could get food as well. Great value for the money.

Disliked: Other than being close to the airport, there wasn't much to see in the area around the pub. It was a pretty residential area. But it was quiet, which was nice. Not really a huge negative.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was perfect for any traveler wanting to see places in England for a good price.

Disliked: The only critique I would offer would be the lock box in the room I was staying in. There needed to be a better locking mechanism for the key.

Customer would recommend this property

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Dirty and garbage everywhere

Disliked: That my pillow smelled, I would not have been surprised of bugs in this place at all. Worst cleanliness,It's a shame this isn't rated lower or I might have had the good sense to avoid this place.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great hostel, convenient location

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: It was great that it was so close to the airport but it is truly just a place to lay your head for the night. The bed was clean.

Disliked: The room smelled like someone had sprayed a lot of cheap perfume to cover up smells.

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Cockroaches IN MY BED!

Disliked: Dirty bed sheets, dirty bathrooms(and only be was working)No toilet paper all day.Super noise throughout the night.You can hear the music and vibrations from the bar downstairs all day and night.Smelly facilities.Bugs everywhere.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: From all the bad reviews I read I was a bit weary, but it's location is really close to Heathrow if one has to catch an early flight. I was tired so the noise of traffic and planes did not bother me at all. It was much nicer than anticipated, modern, really clean bathrooms and bedding, freshly painted, obviously a work in progress.

Disliked: Upon my arrival there was not a soul in sight at reception, so I had to wait quite a while for someone to pitch. The night manager seemed uncomfortable (maybe new staff or cant speak English) ? and hardly spoke a word when I checked out early morning.

Customer would recommend this property

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: ...

Disliked: ...

26% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
26% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Really not clean, it smelled of food everywhere.

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Proximity to tube

Disliked: The cleanliness, an absolute disgrace!

Check Availability