Website feedback

Reviews of Abercorn House London Hostel

28 Bute Gardens, Hammersmith, London, England

Atmosphere 57%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 54%

Location 80%

Safety 68%

Staff 65%

Value 71%

Facilities

  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Important Information

Cash only accepted upon arrival.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 57%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 54%

Location 80%

Safety 68%

Staff 65%

Value 71%

Showing 1-10 of 439 reviews

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating


25 Jul 2018

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Your average hostel beds but fantastic hot strong showers. Good location in the centre of hammersmith, serviced by a good tube line and night buses with a quick walk from bus stations to the hostel.

Disliked: We did stay on an exceptionally hot night but perhaps worth knowing that there is no air con in rooms. Beds a little uncomfortable.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating


07 Aug 2017

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Clean, cheap, easy, value for money

Disliked: Noisy corridors and people closing and locking doors through night

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


19 Jul 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: The staff was very nice and they gave us enough privacy.

Disliked: Everything was good.

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 May 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: It´s clean

Disliked: The atmosphere is really unfriedly. No one shows you the facilities once you arrived. Don´t have elements to cook.

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Mar 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: It was affordable

Customer would recommend this property

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jan 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Shopping

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Unfortunately, we had booked two months before for a private deluxe room and on arriving the nasty surprise we had a private room but no shower or toilet! And more you get paid the same price as a classic room, so no reduction!

Disliked: Unfortunately, we had booked two months before for a private deluxe room and on arriving the nasty surprise we had a private room but no shower or toilet! And more you get paid the same price as a classic room, so no reduction!

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Pretty central location as for London, very close to the Tube station, very good value for money. Located on a quiet street, clean and safe.

Disliked: The bedding had a very strong and unsettling chlorine smell and it was hard to get used to it. There was quite some noise coming from the corridor during our first night stay. They have a fridge with soft drinks and water, but do not accept card payments for those items.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Good location in Hammersmith

Disliked: The drain in the bathroom sink and shower were clogged and backed up. The need to do basic maintenance.

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: The location is good

Disliked: The staff, specially the person at the reception the day of our arrival was not welcoming at all. We didn't dare to approach again to that desk. The property doesn't have the spirit of a hostel. The walls are very thin, we could hear the conversations of our neighbours.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Cleanliness

Disliked: No lockers in the room itself

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability