Website feedback

Reviews of The W14 Hotel & Bar London Hostel

16-22 Gunterstone Road, West Kensington, London, England

Atmosphere 65%

Cleanliness 64%

Facilities 62%

Location 81%

Safety 77%

Staff 76%

Value 73%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar APM-96
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines

Important Information

for the Olympics period between 20thJuly until 18th August.

All rooms booked for the above period only, the following policy applies.

Prepayment: The total price of the reservation will be charged on the day of booking and is....
Non - Refundable
Non-Cancellable
Non - Transferable
Non - Commisionable
Taxes and service charges: 20 % VAT is included.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 65%

Cleanliness 64%

Facilities 62%

Location 81%

Safety 77%

Staff 76%

Value 73%

Showing 51-60 of 84 reviews

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is quite ok, the breakfast is included

Disliked: Money issue, the thing that they block money on bank account and dont tell you about this in advance, if you dont have local currrency, they accept euros but with a super terrible exchange rate...

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really friendly staff, nice common area

Disliked: Too few bathrooms

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: beds are big and clean enough

Disliked: too much noise from the water pipes

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: -------------------------------------

Disliked: No elevator.If you are heavily loaded, it causes problem.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room was clean and beds were comfortable, toilets and showers were usually clean too. The food and drinks at the bar were really cheap and not bad quality. It was a great location to base yourself in london and somewhere nice and quiet to go have a good sleep.

Disliked: Our dorm was a fair walk to the toilets which was annoying but we managed. My friend and I were put in a male dorm which we found strange as it didn't specify this when we booked. The wifi didn't always work and we couldn't use it in our room. The atmosphere was pretty chilled. It wasnt a party hostel, more a place to get good nights rest.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the building was very nice looking from the outside, and the lobby/bar was great.

Disliked: the bathrooms were small and cold, and the staff was sort of unfriendly.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: A nice area, near to the tube stations, nice lounge/bar.

Disliked: Not too many bathrooms.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It's on a really pretty street and it's a nice building.

Disliked: It was noisy all night and the people in my dorm snored a lot although that's not really related to the property.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really nice place!!! Didn't expect it to be so nice! Love the outdoor area.

Disliked: The staff are really friendly but the only issue I had was a miscommunication, where we thought we could check in at 10am and instead it was 1pm, so we (arrived at 8am) were waiting around for ages unneccesarily. But the lounge was good to hang in so it was alright!

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It's cheaper than average hostels.

Disliked: Only 2 toilets and 2 showers on 3rd floor.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability