Website feedback

Reviews of Phoenix Hostel London Hostel

6 Daventry Street, London, England

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 73%

Location 84%

Safety 82%

Staff 84%

Value 80%

Facilities

  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar APM-96
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE WE ONLY ACCEPT GUESTS BETWEEN THE AGE OF 18-35

ALL GUESTS MUST BRING PASSPORTS AS ID OR WE WILL NOT ACCEPT YOU

Please note, We do not normally accept groups of 7 or more, if you would like to stay you must contact us before booking

Please note, bookings of 5 people or more must be emailed 72 hours ahead of time or we may not be able to fit you all in one room

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 73%

Location 84%

Safety 82%

Staff 84%

Value 80%

Showing 1-10 of 1359 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


25 Feb 2019

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Had a blast here such a great hostel. Cheers to Regan for the warm welcome.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


11 Jun 2018

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: The manager Jonny creates an amazing atmosphere and his team is very welcoming

Customer would recommend this property

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating


23 May 2018

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Nothing whatsoever

Disliked: It is dirtiest most crammed hostel on the planet. Dirty, worned out. Some rooms doors DO NOT HAVE WORKING LOCKS. Deposit for key IS NOT 5£ - it is more. No receipts given for anything. Showers with black mould good to attrack illness. Basically sleep on the park bench if you thinking about going here

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: nice location

Disliked: a bit old

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating


20 Aug 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Not bad location. Staff very kind. Breakfast for two pounds not bad. Reception with television good. Bathrooms not too bad. Once they give me for free a beer. It’s easy to meet people. There is a near Tesco for the shopping,

Disliked: There isn’t a kitchen. Someone stole me a bag with some food.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating


26 Jul 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Great service, very friendly and helpful staff great value for money

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Staff is super friendly and knows how to make you feel at home. :) I was sad that I only had one night and was too exhausted to check out the downstairs bar in the evening. But the showers were hot and good and the three-storey bunk beds surprisingly comfortable. I will return here when I come to London again.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating


21 Feb 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The staff is really great, cheap beer on offer, breakfast in the mornings.

Disliked: Small bedrooms and showers

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jan 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: I had a lot of fun, even I was travelling alone, there was always someone to talk to. The area was great, tubes, Busses, a Supermarket- everything was nearby! Hope I can stay there again soon :)

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Atmosphere, location and cleanliness

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability