Website feedback

Reviews of YHA London St Pancras London Hostel

79-81 Euston Road, London, England

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 80%

Location 98%

Safety 90%

Staff 86%

Value 86%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar APM-96
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Reading Light
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Important Information

Please note that non YHA / HI members will be subject to a supplement of £3.

***Please note, we do not charge an additional temporary membership fee. Discounts are not available for members of YHA (England & Wales) or IYHF as part of this booking.***

*All bookings for more than 16 people will not be accepted by YHA and will be cancelled.*

Please note that our breakfast price is £5.75.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 80%

Location 98%

Safety 90%

Staff 86%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 151 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating


10 Aug 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Located near St Pancras and Kings Cross station.

Disliked: One bathroom and one shower for 8 people. I found the age of the people to be older, there was a large group of seniors when I went so I was conscious of how late I came back. There were flies near the garbage cans. Wi-fi was slow in rooms and I need it.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Perfect location if you are using St Pancras Station as it is right across the street. The room was very clean as was the washroom. Staff were very friendly.

Disliked: You have to pay to store your luggage if you arrive early or leave late.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi hostelbookers User, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're really pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you found our location great - it is one of the biggest selling points! We have lockers for guests to store luggage and we feel that this is the most secure way for our guests to keep their belongings safe but we will take your comments on board. We hope to see you again at the hostel soon! Ellie

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating


15 May 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: This hostel was great. Clean, nice. I really liked it a lot.

Disliked: Could have a few more things included in the price, like towel for deposit, coffee or breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Mar 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Clean, good looking, friendly staff, all amenities, super close to the main train stations

Disliked: Wifi not available in the room (4th floor)

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi!
Thanks for taking the time to review us, happy to hear thjat you enjoy your stay with us and location was so convenient for you (actually is really good for travellers arriving from airports or Eurostar) We try to keep our free WIFI in common areas, just to make our hostel more lively :)
Thanks again and hope see you very soon! Hasta la vista :)
Laura V

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Its proximity to St Pancras International is excellent and would highly recommend that people stay here before travelling on the Eurostar.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: YHA St Pancras is very convenient for both mainline and international Eurostar terminals, both of which are just across the street. The hostel is also a short bus or tube ride from the West End. Although the hostel is located on a very busy main road, there was no traffic noise from the street.

Disliked: The floor I was staying on (5th) had some bathroom issues. There were only two toilets and two showers for ten rooms (60 people when the hostel is fully occupied.) One of these toilet/shower rooms had no toilet paper dispenser, and hence no toilet paper . . . enterprising travellers were bringing their own! There was also no mirror in this bathroom - maybe they plan to install one? One other minor complaint - the hostel has a left luggage room but you have to pay £2 and the lockers ONLY take pound coins.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: The hostel was very close to Pancras station.. I came from Paris and was able to settle in quickly to my accommodation. From there I was wble to get about my sight seeing.. Staff were friendly and accmodating.. Hostel had a couple of pubs next door so I was able to grab a pint or two or three and roll into bed after the socialising was finished...Happy days!!!

Disliked: As s bloke I just wanted a clean bed, secure facilities with hot runny water... This hostel fulfilled allMy requirements and I have no reservations about staying here next time...!!! Thanking you kindly for all your help... Cheers! Lw

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A good cafe/bar, and splendid location for Eurostar.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Clean, predictable (no nasty surprises), nice bunker beds that don't shake all over when somebody moves. I travel on my own so the female only dorm works really well for me.

Disliked: No Internet in the rooms (only in reception and communal areas), no plugs or shelves to keep anything on the upper bunkers.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Location and helpful staff

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability