Website feedback

Reviews of St Christopher's Hammersmith London Hostel

28, Hammersmith Broadway, Hammersmith, London, England

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 76%

Location 84%

Safety 80%

Staff 78%

Value 78%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar APM-96
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free city tour
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Nightclub
  • Restaurant
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • WiFi

Important Information

Check-in: 2pm.

Groups are not guaranteed to be in the same room. This is subject to availability.

Credit cards are verified the night before arrival and bookings with invalid credit cards may be cancelled.

If you have booked using a debit card, you must contact the hostel at least 24hrs before you arrival to confirm. If you are in any doubt about this please ring and confirm your booking before you arrive.

**Please note that we require an in date government approved - drivers license, passport or national ID card at check-in.
Guests under the age of 18 must stay in a private room with guardians. They cannot share in general dormitory rooms with people who are not part of their own group or family. Under-18s are not allowed in the bars or pubs.

CANCELLATION POLICY:
Cancellation policy: if you do not turn up for the first night, the amount of 1st nights will be charged to your credit/debit card and all other reservations/nights will be cancelled.

Please note:
Breakfast is not included in the price.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 76%

Location 84%

Safety 80%

Staff 78%

Value 78%

Showing 1-10 of 140 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


30 Jul 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Limpeza

Disliked: Quarto sem ar condicionado, pouco quente

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Affordable prices and friendly staff

Disliked: Windows always closed not allowed to open no fresh air , 8 beds in a small room overcrowded, no water or sink in the room, shower facilities outside the room

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: Superb location and excellent professional staff. 10/10

Disliked: The lockers in the rooms could have been bigger

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Helpful friendly staff, decent pub downstairs

Disliked: Most of the showers were out of service/under repair so it took ages to get a shower.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Tropical temperatures in the room despite cool wheather outside. Need to improve the airflow!


The property's response is

Hi there,

Thank you for leaving us a review, we really appreciate it!

We apologize about the air flow issue and we have looked into it.

We hope to see you again soon at Hammersmith or at our other locations throughout the UK and Europe.

Safe travels!

St.Christopher's Inn Team

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Excellent location, great atmosphere for backpackers

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hey
Many thanks for your feedback ! We are glad you enjoyed staying with us and hope you had a good time with our team!
We hope to see you soon!
St Christophers Inn Team

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Nothing, the facility for keeping things secure isn't very well thought out considering it doesn't even take your money. at this point I had my laptop in my hand. the hostel seems to have gone down hill, some of the people there look homeless and I felt uncomfortable around them.

Disliked: everything, from the moment I walked in the guy on check in on 24/03/15 was not nice to me and spoke to me like I was nothing and I felt upset. the time was just before 23:00


The property's response is

Hey
THank you for leaving us a feedback, we really appreciated, it is really important for us to improve ourselves and provide the best services to our guests.We are sorry you didn't find our hostel safe.We have big lockers downstairs which work with security codes and the lockers in the rooms work with padlocks.We didn't have any problems so far.We apologize for your check in experience,thank you for letting us know about that incident, all the issues you mentioned will be looked into.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, Work / volunteering

Liked: They have a greay breakfast for an hostel! For me it was esssential to be next to a tube station, and its just in front of the hostel. They have great parties with great music, and good food! Staff amazing! Clean sheets! Clean bathrooms! Really nice host! If coming back for sure I will stay here again!!!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hey There!
Thank you for this lovely feedback,you made our day!!!!!
We are so proud to know that you enjoyed everything about your stay!
We really hope to see you soon !

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Dorm bed was comfortable, room was warm. Up on the 3rd floor, you can hear the noise from the club downstairs, so if you're a light sleeper, this could be an issue, though I slept right through it.Decent sized locker in room which accommodated laptop, Kindle and a ton of other misshapen things. Remember to bring your own padlock (or you can buy one at reception).Electrical plugs next to the bed, but if you need a plug and you forgot your converted, international plugs can be found throughout the hostel public areas.Belushi's bar is a nice space downstairs, food is cheap and tasty.Wi-fi is free and very good, all three of my devices stayed consistently connected throughout the entire property.Location is excellent, public transport right next to the hostel, plus the beautiful Swan pub and cheap and tasty options like Nando's and Pret a Manger.Breakfast is free but it's nothing special. The upgrade to cooked breakfast that you can pre purchase is worth it in my opinion.I'm 5'0 and even I found the dorm rooms to be very small, but I didn't mind too much.The manager, Dominic, is very friendly and interested in helping make sure you're being looked after. Bindi also stands out for actually helping guests.

Disliked: It is a party hostel, so expect seriously obnoxious music played loud downstairs. Some people of course are coming here for that.Bathrooms are strewn around the building, they're pretty old and could be cleaner. Fellow guests are for the most part, pigs, with respect to how they leave a bathroom.Pillows are rubbish, flat as a tack.Luggage storage - only if you pay for it.No elevator, this didn't bother me too much as I had one backpack but if you've got luggage, it sucks.No kitchen or food prep.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hey There
Thank you for taking the time for leaving us such an accurate feedback! We really appreciate, we are glad you liked yur room and facilities and hope you enjoyed our great location.We are sorry our bathrooms were not clean enough, our cleaner clean it twice a day,
Thank you for letting us know about that.
We hope to see you soon!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Friendly staff. Alex and ange very helpful with breakfast. Would recommend anyone to stay here. Very good heating in the hostel and very good, friendly people staying there.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hey there
Thank you for this review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and especially our amazing team!
We hope to see you soon!

Check Availability