Website feedback

Reviews of MEININGER London Hyde Park London Hostel

at Baden Powell House, 65-67 Queen's Gate, London, England

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 79%

Location 95%

Safety 90%

Staff 83%

Value 82%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar APM-96
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Cots available
  • Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE:
Towels are included in private rooms. In dorms they are not included, but available to rent from the reception.
For bookings of several beds in dorms, we do not guarantee accommodation in the same room.

Please note:

Check in time from 03.00 p.m.
Check out time at 11.00 a.m.

Cancellation policy 24 hours before arrival
We accept credit card and cash on arrival

Breakfast is not included

BOOKING FOR GROUPS OF 12 OR MORE

1. Bookings for groups of 12 or more: cancellations made by the guest respectively on the part of the intermediary person or organisation are free of charge up to 60 days before expected arrival. For cancellations made within 60 days prior to arrival, the following cancellation fees apply; these fees also apply for bookings made within 60 days of expected arrival:

a) For cancellations made 59 to 30 days before expected arrival, 30 per cent of the agreed-upon total price will be due.
b) For cancellations made 29 to 10 days before expected arrival, 50 per cent of the agreed-upon total price will be due.
c) For cancellations made 9 to 1 day(s) before expected arrival, 90 per cent of the agreed-upon total price will be due.
d) Guests who either cancel on the day of their expected arrival or simply do not show up will be charged the agreed-upon
total price in full.

Above cancellation conditions also apply if the number of persons is reduced at least 10 per cent within this period of time. A
reduction of less than 10 per cent is free of charge until 1 day prior to arrival.

2. Booked meals can be cancelled free of charge until 8 days prior to arrival. Thereafter, a cancellation fee of 100 per cent of the
agreed-upon total price applies.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 79%

Location 95%

Safety 90%

Staff 83%

Value 82%

Showing 31-40 of 266 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location can't be beat, and the Meininger reputation promises exceptional quality of stay, particularly for the price.

Disliked: There was only one elevator in a 6-floor building, which can mean slow waits sometimes.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there, thanks for the great review! Yes, you're right, at busy times the lift can be quite slow but when using the stairs you get an exceptional view at the Natural History Museum :)
We hope you'll come and visit again!

All the best
Your MEININGER Team

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean, Good location,

Disliked: small bathroom, a bit pricy

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for dropping a line after your recent stay!

It's always nice to get feedback from our guest after their depatures as it helps us to offer a consistently high level of service. We are glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again in 2015!

Your Meininger team in London.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Location, cleanliness and efficiency.

Disliked: Nothing serious comes to mind.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear customer,

Thank you for your awesome review!

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's always nice to get feedback from our guests after their departures.

Thanks for choosing Meininger, we hope to see you again in 2015!

Your team in London.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Convenient, reasonably priced, modern.

Disliked: The shared bathroom, too small.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear customer,

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts after your recent stay in London.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our company, and we would be very happy to welcome you again very soon!

Thanks for choosing Meininger again,

Your team in London.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: bright and cleaniness

Disliked: showering facilities

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear customer,

Thank you very much for writing a review after your recent stay at Meininger London.

We are happy to hear that overall you had a nice stay with us. We are planning to renovate our bathrooms very soon in order to improve their comfort.

Thanks again for the feedback, it's always great to get comments from our guests after their departures.

Best wishes,

Your Meininger team in London.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel was really clean and well organized! There was 24/7 staff that were eager to help with whatever came up. The rooms were spacious and very new looking.

Disliked: The bathrooms were very small, like smaller than an airplane bathroom! Showering was nearly impossible, and it was very uncomfortable to share that small of a bathroom with 12 other people.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello there,

Thank you so much to share your experience after your recent stay in London.

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's always nice to get good feedbacks about our staff members and the cleanliness. We are planning to refurbish the showers to make them more comfortable.

We hope to see you again very soon!

Your Meininger team in London.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: the location is good, there is a cycle docking station just in front of the gate, near to queen's gate of hyde park and underground station

Disliked: very few sockets, i slept in the up-mid bed ,there are no socket for me.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there,

Thank you very much for your comment after your recent stay with us!
We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay here at Meininger London.
We hope to see you back again soon!

Your Meininger team in London

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Thinking of this cheap price, the location is really ideal, and atmosphere is really great.

Disliked: bathroom is kind of small.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there,

Thank you very much for your comment after your stay.

We are delighted to hear you had a terrific stay with us here in London.
Thank you for choosing Meininger and we hope to see you soon back again.

Your Meininger team London.

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The bed was comfortable and the room had a comfortable amount of space.

Disliked: The bathrooms were filthy and smelled like urine. The shove too many people in a room.


The property's response is

thanks for your feedback. we like to say that our rooms are spacious, unfortunately the bathrooms are small but cleaned daily by our housekeeping team. we are sorry to hear that your stay was not as expected.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa

Liked: Cleanliness, location facilities

Disliked: Because it was so large, it was a bit sterile

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there,
Many thanks for your feedback. We are always working on improvements and the atmosphere is definitely on our list.
We hope to welcome you again!

Check Availability