Website feedback

Reviews of MEININGER London Hyde Park London Hostel

at Baden Powell House, 65-67 Queen's Gate, London, England

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 79%

Location 95%

Safety 90%

Staff 83%

Value 82%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar APM-96
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Cots available
  • Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE:
Towels are included in private rooms. In dorms they are not included, but available to rent from the reception.
For bookings of several beds in dorms, we do not guarantee accommodation in the same room.

Please note:

Check in time from 03.00 p.m.
Check out time at 11.00 a.m.

Cancellation policy 24 hours before arrival
We accept credit card and cash on arrival

Breakfast is not included

BOOKING FOR GROUPS OF 12 OR MORE

1. Bookings for groups of 12 or more: cancellations made by the guest respectively on the part of the intermediary person or organisation are free of charge up to 60 days before expected arrival. For cancellations made within 60 days prior to arrival, the following cancellation fees apply; these fees also apply for bookings made within 60 days of expected arrival:

a) For cancellations made 59 to 30 days before expected arrival, 30 per cent of the agreed-upon total price will be due.
b) For cancellations made 29 to 10 days before expected arrival, 50 per cent of the agreed-upon total price will be due.
c) For cancellations made 9 to 1 day(s) before expected arrival, 90 per cent of the agreed-upon total price will be due.
d) Guests who either cancel on the day of their expected arrival or simply do not show up will be charged the agreed-upon
total price in full.

Above cancellation conditions also apply if the number of persons is reduced at least 10 per cent within this period of time. A
reduction of less than 10 per cent is free of charge until 1 day prior to arrival.

2. Booked meals can be cancelled free of charge until 8 days prior to arrival. Thereafter, a cancellation fee of 100 per cent of the
agreed-upon total price applies.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 79%

Location 95%

Safety 90%

Staff 83%

Value 82%

Showing 21-30 of 266 reviews

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location was pretty convenient

Disliked: shower was quiet dirty as not enough cleaners or perhaps too many people are using a shower and limited toilets. also at the time when I was there the lift was broke so walking up 6 floors wasn't pleasant experience.


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing Meininger London Hyde Park,
we are very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay with the elevator for example.

nevertheless with your feedback about the amount of toilets/showers and how they are cleaned we will be able to improve our hotel for in the future so we are very thankfull for this remark and hope we can welcome you back in our hotel another time and exceed your expectations!

best regards,

Your Meininger Team

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the rooms and bathrooms in the rooms are clean

Disliked: there was a renovation works going on in the hostel, the top floor was covered with dirt from the works all the timethere were not enough sockets in the dorm, there are no bathrooms outside of the rooms

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest, thank you for your review. We apologise for the inconvenience of the refurbishment works - this is to create bigger bathroom space as well as sockets and lights for each bed. We hope that we create a nicer atmosphere and comfort and would be happy to welcome you again!

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating


23 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Clean, quiet.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for the lovely review - we hope to see you again soon! Your Meininger Team!

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room is tidy & clean.It's a good stay if you prefer a simple accommodation.

Disliked: The toilet is quite small.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Meininger London Hyde Park. We are currently taking the time to refurbish the bathrooms which will see them become bigger in time for your next stay in London, should you choose to stay with us again.

We hope to see you soon,

The Meininger Team.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I really like location of Meininger hotel, there are situated a several great museums and parks!You can rent a bicycle, special parking is opossite the hotel.And of course it's so close to London underground!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Meininger London Hyde Park. We really appreciate your comments and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in London.

We hope to see you soon!

The Meininger Team.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: I have to stay in London often, and this for me is the best hostel in the capital (I'm also aware that I will make getting a bed there at short notice harder by leaving this review :)) It's the only hostel I've stayed at that hasn't made me feel degraded in some way. The standards of hygiene are excellent and you somehow never feel the press of other people too much. You're also very aware of the standards of quality-control that belong to a chain ensure. It also feels 24-hour, which is a bonus - there's a lobby you can sit in, drinks machines etc. If you'd like to stay in a hotel but can only afford a hostel, this is the next best thing.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello there!

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts after your stay at Meininger London.
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed staying with us! It's great to read all your positive feedback about the cleanliness and so on.
We would love to welcome you back again in 2015!

Your Meininger team in London.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Location is perfect!

Disliked: Really Small place to shower

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello there!

Thank you very much for writing a comment after your recent stay at Meininger London!

We are happy to hear that overall you had a good stay with us. We are just starting to renovate our bathrooms to improve comfort for our guests. As you can understand, this is quite a long process to get all the work done.

We hope to welcome you back again very soon!

Your Meininger team in London.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was BP house

Disliked: too many teenagers without proper supervision, noisy all day and nigth

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time writing us your review.
as for the noisy teenagers we sincerely apologise although I would like to inform you that reception
is more than happy to help you with these issues 24/7.

we still hope you have enjoyed your stay with us and would like to see you again to exceed your expectations.

All the best,

Your Meininger Team

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent staff, location, facilities. We were treated perfectly from start to finish. Very friendly atmosphere all round. Breakfast was lovely. Would definitely return....... Hopefully soon ��

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello there!

Thank you so much for your awesome review after your stay with us!
We are so happy to hear that we could meet your expectations. Thanks again for all the good feedback, it is very kind of you!
We hope we will welcome you back very soon too :)

Your Meininger team in London.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean and comfy beds

Disliked: A little far from the tube

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there,

Thank you very much for dropping a line after your recent stay at Meininger London.
We are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us! We are a 5 min walk away from Gloucester Road and South Kensington station.
We hope to see you again very soon!

Your Meininger team in London.

Check Availability