Website feedback

Reviews of MEININGER London Hyde Park London Hostel

at Baden Powell House, 65-67 Queen's Gate, London, England

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 79%

Location 95%

Safety 90%

Staff 83%

Value 82%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar APM-96
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Cots available
  • Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE:
Towels are included in private rooms. In dorms they are not included, but available to rent from the reception.
For bookings of several beds in dorms, we do not guarantee accommodation in the same room.

Please note:

Check in time from 03.00 p.m.
Check out time at 11.00 a.m.

Cancellation policy 24 hours before arrival
We accept credit card and cash on arrival

Breakfast is not included

BOOKING FOR GROUPS OF 12 OR MORE

1. Bookings for groups of 12 or more: cancellations made by the guest respectively on the part of the intermediary person or organisation are free of charge up to 60 days before expected arrival. For cancellations made within 60 days prior to arrival, the following cancellation fees apply; these fees also apply for bookings made within 60 days of expected arrival:

a) For cancellations made 59 to 30 days before expected arrival, 30 per cent of the agreed-upon total price will be due.
b) For cancellations made 29 to 10 days before expected arrival, 50 per cent of the agreed-upon total price will be due.
c) For cancellations made 9 to 1 day(s) before expected arrival, 90 per cent of the agreed-upon total price will be due.
d) Guests who either cancel on the day of their expected arrival or simply do not show up will be charged the agreed-upon
total price in full.

Above cancellation conditions also apply if the number of persons is reduced at least 10 per cent within this period of time. A
reduction of less than 10 per cent is free of charge until 1 day prior to arrival.

2. Booked meals can be cancelled free of charge until 8 days prior to arrival. Thereafter, a cancellation fee of 100 per cent of the
agreed-upon total price applies.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 79%

Location 95%

Safety 90%

Staff 83%

Value 82%

Showing 11-20 of 266 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean, Safe, Good Location, Decent Price

Disliked: No Atmosphere

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location was excellent and room was clean

Disliked: It can get noisy as its used by large school parties but not really any problem.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,
Thank you for Choosing Meininger Hotel London Hyde Park and for taking the time giving us your review,
we hope that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

we would like to welcome you back again soon to exceed your expectations!

kind regards,

Your Meininger Team

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Great hostel really, easy location for getting to many of London's best attractions and also incredibly safe area. Nice that the dining area is open to use for some peace and quiet during the evening. Very secure in terms of lockers etc and generally attracts a more cultured, slightly older cliental than most hostels. Super easy to get here and tube station is 2mins walk. Staff were generally very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: I think the cleaners on the 6th floor are getting away with cleaning around the edges of things rather than doing a proper deep clean. Some sinks were blocking regularly, bins going unemptied and I also noticed only the main floor area in rooms is getting cleaned and under the beds were caked with dust. Can be a little odd when the reception area is hosting events as it will suddenly get mobbed by hundreds of scouts or an elderly salsa class. Could do with a second receptionist in mornings as they are also running the cafe area so it may take 10mins or so to be seen.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Ambiente de primeira. Hostel ocupa casa de Baden Powell e por isso o ambiente tem envolvimentos culturais positivos com igrejas, escolas e grupos estudantis. Situa-se na melhor localização de Londres, entre Embaixadas e em frente do Museu de História Natural e a poucos metros do Hide Park. Maravilhoso. Vou voltar lá para hospedar-me nas duas últimas semanas de outubro.

Disliked: Nada. Excelente!

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Location is great. Beds are great.

Disliked: Bathrooms are super small.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

Thank you for Choosing Meininger Hotel London Hyde Park and for taking the time giving us your review,
as we speak we are busy with refurbishments that will make the rooms and the bathrooms bigger for a better comfort for our guests.
we still hope that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

we would like to welcome you back again soon to exceed your expectations!

kind regards,

Your Meininger Team

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Very central

Disliked: Its ok for Staying a few Nights,

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,
Thank you for Choosing Meininger Hotel London Hyde Park and for taking the time giving us your review,
we hope that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

we would like to welcome you back again soon to exceed your expectations!

kind regards,

Your Meininger Team

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Shopping

Liked: Every thing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for your lovely review!

we hope to welcome you back soon in our hotel.

best regards,

Your Meininger Team

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Location was amazing for access to central London and the underground. I chose this hostel because I had an early morning flight leaving Heathrow and it cut a bit of time off the trip to their airport.

Disliked: I chose a dorm room with a private ensuite. While the room was very nice, I found the bathroom quite claustrophobic and uncomfortable to manoeuvre in (it was clean though with good water temperature and pressure!).I also found the lockers were a bit too narrow to store my pack (i had to empty the bag and store my belongings separately) and some of the lock components were broken such that you couldn't actually attach a lock to them.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing Meininger Hotel London Hyde Park!

we apologise for any inconveniences during your stay and are thankfull for your feedback. at the moment we are very busy with refurbishments and improvements in the room like better acces to the bathroom aswell.

we hope you still enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back in our hotel to exceed your expectations.

kind regards,

Your Meininger Team.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping

Liked: Excellent location. Nice lobby for hanging out.

Disliked: The staff hasn't changed sheets on my bed when someone left, I had to complain about it and change them myself. This also happened to someone else in my room (12 people room). The breakfast could be cheaper/smaller but free. Also, in our room there was a guest behaving badly, even after number of people complaining, the staff didn't do anything about it.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing Meininger Hotel London Hyde Park!

we apologise for any inconveniences during your stay. at this point we cannot reverse time and make up for this but we are very thankfull for sending us your feedback so we can and will improve our service in the future.

we hope you still enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back in our hotel to exceed your expectations.

kind regards,

Your Meininger Team.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Good environment.

Disliked: Weak wifi connection in room.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing Meininger Hotel London Hyde Park!

we apologise for any inconveniences with connecting with wifi, we are working on this and will be improving the connection in the future!

we hope you still enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back in our hotel to exceed your expectations.

kind regards,

Your Meininger Team.

Check Availability