Website feedback

Reviews of St Christopher's Inn - London Bridge London Hostel

121 Borough High Street, London, England

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 74%

Location 90%

Safety 86%

Staff 81%

Value 81%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Adaptors
  • Bar APM-96
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Ceiling fan
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Nightclub
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • WiFi

Important Information

IMPORTANT NOTE:
Please be aware that you must show a photo I.D when you arrive. We only accept Passports or a Driving License as I.D. Thank you for your co-operation.

AGE OF 18 YEARS OF AGE must stay in a private room with guardians they can not share in general dormitory rooms with persons that are not part of their own group or family. Under 18s are not allowed the bars or pubs.
Thank you for your co-operation.

Please note: Breakfast is not included in the price .

Group bookings are not be guaranteed to be placed in the same room, subject to availability. Please contact us prior to your arrival to check arrangements. Photo ID is required at check-in. We accept a valid passport or photographic driver's license. Check-in: from 2pm. Free luggage storage is available for those arriving earlier. The on-site check in can be accessed from the side street and the high street. You pay for your room upon arrival but please make sure your credit card is valid. Cards are verified the night before arrival and bookings with invalid credit cards may be cancelled. If you have booked using a debit card, you must contact the hostel at least 24hrs before arrival to confirm.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 74%

Location 90%

Safety 86%

Staff 81%

Value 81%

Showing 1-10 of 76 reviews

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jan 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Clean. Nice pub. Live music.

Disliked: Very noisy! Impossible to sleep given the proximity of the room to a 'beer garden' which was busy until at least 1am every night. Too few bathrooms - only managed to find two bathrooms between 5 whole dorms. Not even basic cooking facilities available for use.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location is great and very clean.

Disliked: The bar below and outside of the hostel can make for some noisy and rowdy nights. Hostel staff could improve their knowledge of the travel services and tourism information.

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location to sites around London, but that is about it.

Disliked: Main floor smelled like piss and it was very loud at night. Rooms were also very cramped. The free breakfast was also very poor and only provided instant coffee. I have stayed at much better St. Christopher's Inns.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Incredibly cheap for central London. and breakfast include. basic but for the price great value

Disliked: nothing it does the job

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

hey there!
thank you so much for the review, its great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
we hope you took advantage of our awesome location!

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Great part of LondonDecent breakfast

Disliked: Not many bathrooms to go round

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Location was great. Facilities and services offered were decent.

Disliked: The bar is just below the rooms so if you are looking to catch some sleep before 2am this place isn't for you.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad that you noticed and took advantage of our fantastic location within London. Unfortunately, being a party hostel, the fun and antics can continue into the early hours of the morning. Luckily, we do provide free earplugs at reception to help ensure a better sleep. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, overall! Safe travels!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break

Liked: I came to see the Carnival with some friends who live here and we all end up every night at the pub downstairs with the pub of people dancing. It was superb. The hostel was more than what I expect. Good crowd inside hostel and pub. Worth to go there.

Disliked: Nothing it was brilliant

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hey there! Thank you very much for taking the time to write such an awesome comment! We appreciate it a lot. Have a wonderful day and hope to see you soon.
St Cristophers Inn team

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff, nice bar and great travelers to meet. There's a chillout area near the bar as well which makes it nice.

Disliked: Not enough showers, and loud noise from the street all night. Otherwise fairly clean and orderly.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hey! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience with the noise, next time feel free to ask the staff for free earplugs. Hope the things you mentioned won't stop you from staying at our hostel again!
St Cristophers Inn team

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Great location

Disliked: I was in a room over the outside of pub so it was noisy until 2 a. M. Thurs to sat

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hey there! thank you for the review. We now that the noise sometimes might cause some problems, but you can always go downstairs and join the party or ask for free earplugs that work really good. Anyway, we would be really happy to see you again!
St Cristophers Inn team

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping

Liked: Nice. Room

Disliked: Bad bad location hard to find


The property's response is

Hey
Thank you for your review, we appreciate.
We are happy you like our rooms and also sorry that you find hard to find our location.
We hope to see you soon
St Christophers Inn team

Check Availability