Website feedback

Reviews of Barkston Rooms London Hostel

1 Barkson Gardens, London, England

Atmosphere 46%

Cleanliness 54%

Facilities 46%

Location 82%

Safety 60%

Staff 56%

Value 58%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Important Information

Identification will be required upon check or you may be refused check in. American Express cards are not accepted. Children may stay once they are accompanied by their parent or responsible person but only in private rooms.

Wifi cost £3

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 46%

Cleanliness 54%

Facilities 46%

Location 82%

Safety 60%

Staff 56%

Value 58%

Showing 1-10 of 60 reviews

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Location

Disliked: They put me to building 19.the room had window to shabby backyard. Next day I was in the main buiding but on the top bed,which was quite moving,quite dangerous. The roommates made noise after midnight,switching the light on.Early in the morning their mobile alarmclocks rang at 5.30 a.m.even when they remained sleeping.The phone was not with so they didn't switch it off right away.They let the alarm ring repeatedly.When I told them that they don't respet other people,the staff did not prolong my stay

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Awesome gay at reception

Disliked: My towel has stolen

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Convenient, efficient and well run. Good heating, good beds and bedding.

Disliked: Nothing unusual to dislike.

Customer would recommend this property

23% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
23% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Stayaway, this place gives hostels a bad name, words cannot describe just how desperate you have to be to stay here, avoid at all costs, better to be arrested and stay in a police cell, First 1 hour of WiFi is free what a joke, local sainsburys has a better WiFi and its free same for the local tesco, go to these establishments and book anywhere else,

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nothing!

Disliked: The calibre of people who stay there.Mostly drunk!

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Nice building, near tube statins, with good facilities.

Disliked: too many stairs.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Cheap, 30 secs walk from the Tube

Disliked: Have stayed here 4 times before and every time I leave I tell myself never to go back, yet I keep booking it! The property itself is fine but on every occasion I have been, the reception staff are so uninterested and rude. I remembered this as I was walking up to the property this time and thought surely they can't be as bad this time... I could only laugh to myself when sure enough, yes they were as bad. As a place to get your head down it's fine but I just hate giving my money to people that are so unbelievably rude and unhelpful...

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Had a room free

Disliked: Cleanliness, decor, atmosphere, staff, condition of rooms/furnishings

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's ideal location, the tube station is a minute walk away, and the general area of Kensington and Chelsea was also very nice.Cheap!

Disliked: The doors to the rooms were very loud and annoying

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Very good location. Clean.

Disliked: Very poor staff (unfriendly, never replied to emails, missed important info on check in). Standard 'pack em in' lack of atmosphere common in so many current hostels.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability