Website feedback

Reviews of Atlas Hostels London Hostel

16 Talbot Square, Paddington, London, England

Atmosphere 58%

Cleanliness 59%

Facilities 57%

Location 93%

Safety 72%

Staff 82%

Value 71%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 58%

Cleanliness 59%

Facilities 57%

Location 93%

Safety 72%

Staff 82%

Value 71%

Showing 1-10 of 43 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Liked: Very well run

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: Close to tube

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Being close to Paddington train station, shops and restaurants also hyde park. The room was very clean.

Disliked: the three tier bunk beds that you couldn't sit up in, 1 chair for 6 people, I know that the room was cheap to stay in but it would have been nice to have maybe a separate lounge room for all guests.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The owners are extremely friendly and approachable. We stayed in the 10 beds dorm, which was clean and airy. We were the first to check in, and got the bed that was right next to the windows. The area was quiet at night. If you wake up early enough, you need not queue to use the toilet that is shared between the 10 of you. The toilet was cleaned regularly throughout the day.

Disliked: If you are a light sleeper, the 10 beds dorm may not be for you. There is also a lack of plug points for each bed. There were no locker facilities in the hostel, though we were assured of the security of the hostel as the owners remain in the premises the whole day.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating


21 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was conveniently located

Disliked: It didn't really have a common room

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Great location, friendly owner and well priced!My wife and I stayed 6 nights in a double private room with an ensuite. The location and price were deciding factors when we booked and we were not disappointed at all! The owner Litza met us when we arrived and was incredibly helpful after a long days traveling, greeted us with a cup of coffee and washed our laundry for us (which she did at no charge, thanks Litza). Near Paddington station, Hyde Park, lovely pubs and Restaurants. Look no further if you are trying to find affordable accommodation in Central London!

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: good location

Disliked: Dirty rooms, tiny beds.

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I did NOT liked this hostel at all.

Disliked: The room was frightfully dirty. The bathroom wasn't cleaned before our arrival and the day after the owner said she did have not time to do that! She promised us to clean it the second day she did not do that. This is definitively the worst hostel I ever been in my life.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Perfect location, Very clean and very friendly staff

Disliked: If i'm honest, all was perfect

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: Great location, right by Paddington train station. Lovely quiet street with student residents in the street busy studying, so they want it quiet. Local church vicar comments that the street, and garden area, are known for its tranquility and quiet. Staff friendly with directions, local info and a chat.

Disliked: No paid cleaners. No tea and coffee. No washing up liquid in kitchen or soap in bathroom. No breakfast. Staff unwilling to stop any unruly, abusive, noisy, intruder stayers.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability